Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulle

hôtel situé dans un bel écrin de verdure

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Son cadre, l'accueil et le confort de la chambre
Cons: Aucun en ce qui nous concerne
Prestations de l'hôtel correspondant pleinement à notre attente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alanfrom UK

Perfect

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Cannot praise enough. Idyllic setting, beautiful establishment, charming host and staff, comfortable spacious room with incredible outlook. Menu not enormous but the cooking is devine, much fruit and vegetables from their own grounds. Very pleasant and private outdoor pool and facilities and sun terrace. Large grounds in which to wander. Cannot wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset, UK

Peaceful hotel with stunning views

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The peace and quiet, the good food, and the views from the rooms, restaurant and swimming pool.
We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay in this beautifully designed and well located friendly family hotel set in acres of well maintained grounds, which our dog also enjoyed! The evening meals were superb too, and they catered for a food allergy admirably - we certainly recommend going half board.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

CADRE DE L HOTEL EXCEPTIONNEL CHAMBRE DECEVANTE

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
La chambre n°6 est décevante vue sur un mur très sombre , le pare douche fuit attention a l'inondation dans la salle de bain,les robinets eau chaude eau froid sont inversés, le coffre fort ne fonctionne pas.j'ai réglé 100€ par nuitée je pense que le prix de cette chambre n'est pas justifié quand a mes remarques justifiés au directeur il ma répondu que l'année prochaine cette chambre deviendrait un spa.quel dommage pour moi ! j'ai réglé 248€ pour 2 nuits avec petit déjeuner .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by delmasfrom condat sur vezere

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
manque d'accueil chaleureux on ne se sent pas à l'aise "vieillot"chambre propre qualite du service personne ne vous demande rien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

A treasure of a hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
What a find! A hotel full of character and luxury. My only reservation is that the dinner menu is limited and there are no other dining options nearby, requiring a drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

This is a gem of a hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere of peace and tranquility.
Cons: A slightly broader menu
Location: This is the heart of the Auvergne, with spectacular scenery.
The location of this hotel alone, at the head of the Valle de Saint Martin, would be enough to give it a high rating; however the hotel offers wonderful views, superb cuisine, comfortable rooms and charming staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clairefrom Mende

Dans vallée tranquille bel hôtel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Le parc, les beaux arbres, et la vallée paisible.
Cons: La décoration intérieure des salons : trop hétéroclite.
Location: Vieux villages, châteaux, et de nombreuses randonnées.
Bel ensemble de bâtiments de type cantalien et moderne dans un grand parc bien aménagé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels