Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC Canada

great staff

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Hotel was fine for its price in the area. Car parking was secure and free. Not too far from subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alanfrom Manitoba, Canada

Commendation

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Locaton to urban transportation and as previously stated staff
On arrival the desk clerk Tarek was unbelievable. His assistance made the rest of our stay in and around Paris so easy. Kudos to him especially and the rest of the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VBfrom HYD, INDIA

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
My Observations were, Staff were very less and need to self help for almost all the things. Basic things like hot water kettle are not provided. The Hotel is well connected to RER station and super market.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tonyfrom USA

Not close but did the job.

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is too far from the sights to take a cheap cab (cost me 31 Euro from Nord train station) Hotel was clean and not to far from the RER train station. The front desk staff was very helpful with directions and spoke English. For less that 70 EURO a night not a bad deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Warrenfrom Schenectady, NY

Nice hotel close to the RER.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Prices Quiet
Cons: Bathroom fixtures
Location: Go to Leonardo restaurant (5 min walking distance)
The hotel is located east of Paris. The negative is that it is 30 minutes away. The good it's close to the RER making it simple to get to Paris, quiet and much cheaper than hotels downtown. They put a kids bed for free in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, 10 min from train station, great staff

Posted Jun 29, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay at Balladins! The hotel was simple, but clean and the staff were bilingual and very friendly. Of course the free Wifi is great (make sure you get different passwords for different people to use since it is one user per password). It is a 10 minute walk from train station "Saint Maur Creteil" - so when you arrive in Paris by plane, be sure to ask about that stop instead of "Saint Maur de Fossey" (we got a lot of confused looks, haha). Definitely look up maps beforehand and be prepared to pay for daily trains. We did two 5-day "unlimited" passes for "Paris areas 1-3" (thankfully the hotel is at the border, but inside zone 3!) and then combined it with a 6-day Paris Museum Pass. That way we could travel on any bus or train and get into all the major museums (the Eiffel tower is NOT included) - so we saw (and went inside / toured): Arch de Triumph, Louvre, Notre Dame, Saint Chapel, Musee d'Orsy, Pantheon. Outside of the pass, we saw the free admission portions of Basilique Sacre-coeur and also spent the extra money for train to zone 5 one day to see the Included Palace portion of Versailles, so awesome! :D It is actually nice to stay outside of the center of the city and come back "home" - Also, there is a grocery store AND a laundromat on the street that you walk to and from the train station, so everything around is convenient as well - have fun!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lizfrom Honolulu, Hawaii

Located near public housing area

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The locals in the area consider the hotel location "a bad part of town" because of the new high rise public housing nearby. The convenience of the hotel is free parking. As well as it's proximity to RER transportation to Paris (10 min walk). Behind the station are restaurants, pharmacy, shops etc. The RER line will take you directly to Les Halles. Unfortunately, you will not see Boissy St Leger train stops to the hotel on a map, because its outside of Paris Metro. For the price, it cannot be beat. Other guests - business travelers and chinese tour groups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thakeb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerryfrom Rosemere, Quebec, Canada

Great Location and good for the price.

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: Location, staff and quietness for sleep. Easy acces to RER to visit Paris via public transportation. The bkfast buffet is good by French standards.
Cons: Dirty rug on 3rd floor and run-down furniture in room.
Location: Fantastic to visit Paris without having to use a car.
The staff were great, the location is the best as it is only a10 min walk to the RER «Saint Maur de Créteil station» on the A2 line. It takes 15 minutes by the RER to reach the center of Paris. Their is no noise in your room if you take one at the rear of the building opposite the busy street in the front. They have a gated outside parking or an underground parking for your car. The only down side for me was the cleanleness of the hall rugs, especially on the 3rd floor which were full of stains and looked run-down. The furniture in the rooms, because of the dark colour are beat up, scratched and not the most apealling. The bed was confortable and everything worked well.