Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johan Jfrom Stockholm, Sweden

+Beds +Breakfast +Value for money +Scenic view

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location +++++ The hotel is located about 8 km/5 miles west of Aosta and 32 km/20 miles east of Courmayeur. It is situated along the local main road (not the autostrada) next to the chateau with beautiful views of the chateau and surrounding mountains. Check-in/Front desk ++++ The staff speak mainly French and Italian but also enough English to help you out with all your necessities. The customer service was good. Helpful and friendly staff. Rooms ++++ The interior is semi-modern, nicely kept and clean. Our room (#101) was equipped with kitchenette (not utilized) and 32” flat screen-TV. Amazing views from the balcony. Beds were comfortable ensuring a good nights sleep. Internet ++++ The hotel has free Wi-Fi internet. Password is found on the door. Breakfast ++++ The breakfast room with self-service opens at 7 am. It offered a variety of bread, cold cuts, jams, yogurts, fruit juices, fresh fruits and coffee guaranteeing guests to walk out satisfied. Parking ++++ Free parking. Atmosphere +++++ If you looking to experience genuine local atmosphere, this is your choice. There is also a gelateria in the building. Summary/Overall view ++++ We were very happy with our stay. Good value for money. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hughesfrom USA, FL

Quaint and friendly.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel manager was the absolute nicest gentleman we have encountered on our vacation. He was helpful in directing us to nice hikes and food and he gave us tickets to enter the local castle for free in which we received an excellent tour in English. This hotel is about a 7-10 min drive from Aosta. The town is very small and quiet yet convenient to surrounding towns by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Le château

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Bonne prestation dans cette résidence HOTEL , chambre tout a fait correcte , petit déjeuner copieu et varié. Nous y sommes resté qu une nuit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcfrom Poitou Charentes

Voyage en famille pour visite vallée d'AOSTE

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bien situé. Patron tres tres serviable. Matelas dur pour des dos sensibles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Splendido Hotel !!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Gentilezza, cortesia e disponibilità del personale.
Cons: Nessuno.
Location: Le fermate degli autobus (SAVDA e SVAP) sono a 2 passi dall'hotel. Unica pecca dei trasporti: non c'è un abbonamento settim. per i turisti cumulativo.
Tutto perfetto. Massima disponibilità, cortesia e info turistiche al cliente. Ottima pulizia delle camere e colazione abbondante. Zona tranquilla e silenziosa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Magical views

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view of Mt Blanc and the castles are magical, however the surrounding areas lack some restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savona

Hotel Chateau Saint Pierre

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Tutto.
Cons: Un caffè espresso "vero" al mattino... :-)
Location: Fatto nella recensione.
Hotel a conduzione familiare, in posizione strategica in Valle, utile per raggiungere tutte le principali destinazioni. Gentilezza e cura degli Ospiti non comune (mai visto, in un tre stelle, il titolare che ti accompagna con i bagagli in camera!). Colazione non "esagerata" ma onesta, e con buoni prodotti di pasticceria. Camera perfettamente vivibile per quattro persone, pulita e silenziosa. Ottima destinazione per famiglie. Da ritornarci, sicuramente!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bonn, NRW

Sehr angenehmes 3* Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Für die Erkundung des Aostatals gut gelegenes Hotel. Zimmer teilweise mit Küche, was aufgrund des begrenzten Restaurantangebots in der näheren Umgebung zweckmäßig ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Giorgiofrom Treviso

ottimo hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un pò di difficoltà a raggiugerlo in quanto situato a lato di un cavalcavia di una statale ma ha vista sul castello, bella camera spaziosa, staff gentile, ottima colazione, pulito e ben rifinito. Parcheggio in area pubblica fronte hotel