Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
All excellent. Very friendly owner. Nice breakfast. Plenty of parking. Lovely town and the Vietnamese restaurant in town is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annickfrom COURNON D'AUVERGNE

Week end

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon accueil. Hôtel tout simple mais de bon confort quand même et propre. Petits déjeuners très corrects. Quartier calme en centre ville (en basse saison). Excellent séjour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth

Great for short stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Stayed overnight before catching ferry to UK. The hotel was easy to find, right in the town and had lots of parking. The room was spotless and the owner very helpful. Breakfast next day after a quiet nights sleep was lovely. Fresh bread, croissants with homemade jams, Breton cake and more. Will most certainly return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Helen Johnsonfrom Cornwall, England

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband is in a wheelchair, the bathroom was HUGE access into the hotel was via the fire door, down a slope and straight into the room. So no problems at all. We were late for breakfast due to still being on English time, but there was no problem, the owners were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The town was beautiful, but beware we arrived just after 9 pm and the restaurants had finished serving. We had a kebab! Would definitely stay at The Hotel du Cheval Blanc again/
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wenddiefrom Paris

hotel bien placé

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
l'hotel se situe en plein centre ville ce qui est agréable. Les chambres sont petites mais très propres. C'est un bon rapport qualité/prix. En revanche, nous avons trouvé que l'accueil n'était pas très chaleureux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon hôtel - tan-t sur la propreté que sur l'acceuil
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharonfrom Cardiff

Lovely and clean. Good location

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value for money. Exceptionally clean. Friendly hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rayfrom UK

Plenty to see in St. Pol.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Two very comfortable rooms around a sunny courtyard with tables and chairs outside. Convenient free parking.
Cons: There is no bar and resident's lounge is of limited value.
Location: 800 years of well documented historical facts on many nearby sites within short walking distance and good choice of bars and restaurants en route.
Good French breakfast with fresh bread, pastries, local fruit and homemade preserves. Ideal for a long weekend or a few relaxing days after a long journey to the ferry at nearby Roscoff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom Scotland

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
A grreat hotel in the town center. Clean, bright, comfy and well looked after. Perfect for exploring the town and surrounding area ( get the walks leflets from the tourist office). Everything I expect in a hotel in this price range. Only disapointment as an Englishman is the lack of a kettle, so no way to have a cup of tea in the afternoon. Quite a lack in a place that will have a high number of English guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HUEBER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com