Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunfermline, Scotland

Short stay at the marina

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Balcony furniture should be cleaned/replaced.
Location: Beautiful location, with restaurants and bars on the Marina, which is a ten minute walk to the centre of St Raphael.
My sister and I had a very pleasant stay at the Best Western La Marina at the beginning of Dec 2014. The staff werw pleasant and polite. Breakfast was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable with a partial view of the Marina. We did not eat in the hotel through no fault of theirs and although the buffet was free. There are just too many lovely places to choose to eat, even at this time of year. Enjoyed our stay so much, that we will return in April 2015.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erwannfrom saint-raphaël

assez déçu

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accès fauteuil roulant à revoir car pas pratique. l'équipement des chambres, propres, est succinct. le petit-déjeuner est correct mais une fois de plus, la salle n'est pas suffisamment accessible. le personnel est dans l'ensemble trop nonchalant et pas vraiment accueillant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elisabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin

Genomresa

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stannade en natt och valde deras dyraste rum med utsikt över småbåtshamnen. Konstig lutning på vår säng. Så stor lutning att det var lätt att ramla av om man låg på kanten. Belysningen i vårt kylskåp krånglade och blinkade hela natten. Vi upptäckte det ganska sent och eftersom vi bara skulle sova några timmar så bad vi inte om ett nytt rum. Plus för deras pool, biljardbord och pingisbord. Inget av de utnyttjade vi dock. Saknade ett kassaskåp på rummet. Wifi fungerade sådär. Frukosten var bra men dyr. Kanske inte hotellets fel men det fanns extremt mycket mygg i vårt rum. Vi mördade runt 50 stycken innan vi somnade och trots det var där lika många när vi vakna. Ok hotell men vi kommer inte sova här igen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurefrom Marseille

Très agréable

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel très agréable avec petit déjeuner au bord de la marina. Pas testé la piscine et le sauna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sajidfrom la plaine St dénis

tre bonne accueil chambre très propre et respectue

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Soleil tapant 6jour de bonnes heures
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Lots of Boats

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Restaurant is well worth considering for dinner. It is reasonable value and good quality compared with some of the nearby restaurants.
Cons: Buffet breakfast is expensive and not always well managed.
Location: Boat trip to St Tropez, Roman amphitheatre at Frejus, Cannes by train, coastal path, beach. But everything outside the hotel needs a walk or a bus.
Friendly and helpful staff. Good outdoor pool. Room (with ground floor terrace facing pool) was fine, but a bit small. Terrace is private but has no view. 15 minute walk to nearest sandy beach (and a further 5 minutes to town) gets a bit tedious after a while. Buses do exist but are infrequent. Electric car available for hire. Wide selection of restaurants (some very good) close by. Lots of expensive boats to gaze at. Strongly recommend the hotel if you are OK with the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Nice and close to nearby restaurants for dinner

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Customer service
Location: Only 20 mins walk into St Raphael , Good excursion is St Tropez for the day by ferry , Highly recommended .
Good hotel but we thought the place had no personality . A cold beer around the pool would have been nice as I was on holiday , But nothing ! Perhaps this is the French way ? I don't know ? I have been to lots of hotels all over and most have a good hospitable personality to run a hotel . Never mind not a bad time but just ok if I could paint the hotel a colour it would be beige . Say no more .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Lovely hotel, helpful staff, great room, fab pool. The only negative was the parking which was local authority and needed redoing every 24hours. All in all though super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The location is nice, by the marina where there are lots of bars and restaurants. The rooms were well equipped and clean. The pool was great with the hotel providing free towels for use by the pool. The distance to the main beach was about 17 mins by foot and to the town about 20 mins. This was a nice walk past the marina and along the seafront, but if you are older it is quite a way in the heat. I think I had seen this advertised as 10 mins. There is a bus that you can catch which takes 3 mins. There is a fridge in the room and a Spar nearby so handing to stock up on cold drinks. There are two lovely boulangeries near by so we had breakfast there, which was delicious. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.