Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Knut

Perfect for evening promenades along beach

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
We spent two nights at the hotel, enjoying a comfort suite with a nice terrace. We had view to the pool and a glimpse of the ocean. We were alowed early check-in and personally I was very happy with the convenient and secure garage facilities that were offered for an extra fee. We decided to use the car to explore beaches east of San Raphael and found a favorite "calanque"-style a few kilometers from the hotel. It is also possible to walk towards San Raphael and find good swimming conditions along the boardwalk beaches. We chose to walk to a restaurant called "Le Francois 1er" for both our evening meals. Ocean view, good food and reasonably priced menus. The only thing we missed in the room was a little fridge, but the receptionist fixed some ice-cubes with a smile to cool our rose when asked. Will definitely consider this hotel next time we travel ta San Raphael. In fact, the current rating of the hotel is misleading since there are 2 obviously faulty "oners" among the counting feedbacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Ok hotel, near beautiful harbour with good restaurants

Posted Aug 17, 2009
Stayed for 4 nights here. Hotel is a bit dated and slightly shabby in places, eg. a cigarette burn in our bedspread. However they were accommodating and made sure we were in a room next to our children but we had paid extra for privilege room which was for a view but that was of the quite small garden and next doors outside eating area so not worth the extra cost. The rooms were clean and a reasonable size but on the fourth floor the balconies were tiny so ask for a room further down as the lower down the room the bigger the balcony. I was disappointed there was no mini bar/fridge in the room. Bathrooms were a good size and clean. Air condition was either on or off with no thermostat so woke in night cold! It was a 10 min walk to beach and 5 mins to really good restaurants and harbour where we gazed enviously at the boats!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Boring Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2009
We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights and on not one night was the bar open. The staff were friendly but there was no atmosphere and I wouldn't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Good Hotel but resort too quiet

Posted Oct 8, 2008 on Hotels.com
It may well be due to the time of year we visited, but as well as staying in Saint Raphael we also went to a number of other resorts that were busier. The weather was excellent with warm sunshine & blue skies but for a younger generation there was not enough to do and many of the resorts bars, restaurants and clubs were closed. Many older people enjoying the sun on the beach and good for them, but for younger generations you need to go elsewhere. A good Hotel with a swimming pool and Gym plus steam room which we made full use of. Room sufficient with a patio and good views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bergen op Zoom

Uitstekende prijs kwaliteit verhouding

Posted Aug 16, 2008 on Hotels.com
Het hotel ligt in een rustig gedeelte langs de boulevard, en toch op loopafstande van het centrum van st. Raphael. Perfecte ligging, ook kortaan de kust/strand. Personeel is uitermate vriendelijk en behulpzaam met alles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Ideal base for Cote d'Azur

Posted Oct 29, 2007
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were good but the choice did diminish as the week went on. The hotel location is ideal being about a 15 minute walk from the railway station and 2 minutes from the sea. The main town centre and restaurant area is about 10 minutes from the hotel. Towns of St Tropez, Cannes and Nice are all within easy reach by train or boat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet, but a little dated

Posted Sep 8, 2007
Brise de Mer is a quiet hotel on the fringes of the St Raphael sea front; about a ten minute walk from the heart of the town and restaurants. The welcome my wife and I received was less than warm - we were left to our own devices to find the room and, on the whole, we found the reception staff to be a little distant. For a three star, I'd agree with other reviewers that there are ample fascilities, but we found them a little tired. The gym equipment is certainly not the latest and if you fancy a drink while you relax by the pool you will have to make do with a vending machine. On the whole, a nice place to get some peace and quiet, but if you are a traveller who craves pampering and luxury, Brise de Mer is not the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2007
Nice hotel in a good location, within walking distance of the beach and town centre. Friendly staff & good food. Could do with tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. Would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Epsom, Surrey

'Tres calme' it is then

Posted Aug 20, 2007
Located at quiet end of St Raphael/Frejus, near marina and good collection of restaurants. Nice peaceful park area nearby and next to pebbly beach. Easy stroll into town. Very nice pool, never too busy Overall, a nice peaceful stay