Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We went for a weekend getaway. Very nice, right on the beach. Parking, while convenient, is a little cramped, and difficult to navigate at first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from England

Great location in between the marina and the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Location, with both the beach and marina (with bars, restaurants) on its door steps. (plus a nice palm tree filled garden and swimming pool.
Cons: Car park in the basement is a nightmare. Extraordinary tight parking even with a small car.
Location: Cannes is a hours drive up the coast in one direction. St Tropez is an hours drive in the other. Frejus itself is a quaint traditional town.
The main entrance is on the marina, which has loads of restaurants and bars for eating, so its great for finding somewhere to eat each evening. Behind the hotel there is a small private garden with palm trees and a swimming pool with sun loungers around it. . There is a gate through that to a great beach with palm trees on it, café, sun-loungers to hire if you want them and life guards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Palitha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Hertfordshire UK

Good hotel close to beach and many facilities

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: staff and facilities all good. swimming poo, and close to good beach bar and restaurant.
Cons: standard rooms were a little basic but clean and adequate.
Location: Very close to beach and beach bar and restaurant close to port with loads of shops and restaurants and bars
Good hotel close to beach and many shops, restaurants and bars around the port. Good breakfast and staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Standard rooms were adequate and clean but not luxurious. Bar was a nice place to relax. Didnt sample the in house restaurant because there were so many others within short walk.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KMR from DC/Moscow

Perfect for small kids, but room had a smell

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel in general... it was great with a baby. Pool, service, beach, and location were all excellent. Our room had bad smell, but we were only there for a couple nights and didn't have the energy to move with the baby. My mother's room did not smell bad. Even so, we would recommend it and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne, UK

Fab short Break

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having read mixed reviews of this hotel, I was a little unsure of what to expect, but was really pleased we chose it. The location next to the Port was great for walking out and eating in the evening, with lots going on. Nice beach, adequate pool. Breakfast was included with a good selection. Beds were comfy, room was clean and spacious for two of us. Had no problems communicating with the reception staff who all spoke good English. We didn't use the hotel parking which wasn't a problem as there were 2 free car parks a short walk away which were fine. We chose this hotel for it's location for exploring the area as we drove there, and it was perfect for this as it was a very pleasant easy drive to St Tropez & Cannes. The only thing I could fault was the air conditioning in the room wasn't great, but that certainly wouldn't stop me using the hotel again and should we be in the area again I would most certainly stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for couples.

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Closeness to the beach and the views
Cons: How expensive breakfast was
Location: On a nice quiet part of the port but with easy access to the more lively St Raphael
Hotel is superb and excellently positioned. The only negative is that there are no English channels whatsoever. Usually there are a few news channels but not here. The beds were also two twins that were joined together. Hence the rating of 4 instead of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from London, UK

Relaxing Break

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Cons: Car Park
Stayed 5 nights in May 13 and found it very relaxing. Marina view room had been freshly decorated and grounds and pool area kept well. Good walking along beach and park from the hotel and good restaurants available across the marina (5-10 min walk) - though quiete in early part of the week as out of season. Staff were good and the breakfast (included in our price was fine). The only thing that is likely to disturb your relaxed mood is the car park - avoid if you can!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Scotland

Nice if you like the beach and the pool

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Pros: It's in a lovely setting and very well maintained.
Cons: sometimes the bar staff tended to wander off for a while at less busy times.
Location: Right on the beach and close to many restaurants.
Lovely hotel in a beach or pool-holiday setting. Perfect for families or couples wanting to spend a relaxing time. The hotel offers spa treatments and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The town of Frejus is a 10-15 minutes bus-ride away and St Raphael about the same. This will set you back One Euro 10 centimes. There are plenty of eating places a short stroll away in the port area. There isn't that much else to see or do , but it's a very pleasant hotel.