Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ana Carolinafrom São Paulo

Maravilhoso

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maravilhoso! Bom gosto, o quarto e lindo, delicadeza e serviço atencioso. Ficamos encantados!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnfrom Houston, Texas

Outstanding

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding....lovely chateau, very friendly and courteous staff. Will come back if ever in the vicinity in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom San francisco

Beautiful cheateau in Loire Valley

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at Cheateau des Arpentis! Olivier is a wonderful host and the property is simply stunning. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer. My one gripe would be that we got a room with two twin beds - way too small for the average adult. The room was quite large, so why it did not have a king bed is not known. I would definitely recommend this beautiful and unique hotel to anyone - just be sure to ask for a room with a larger bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Red Hintonfrom Reading UK

Fantastic chateau in great location

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Picture perfect chateau with an amazing selection of rooms. The location is great for touring the Loire Valley and Amboise is a 10 minute drive away. Really great heated outdoor swimming pool at the end of an underground tunnel. Slightly disappointed by no dressing gowns or tea/coffee in the room, but breakfast was good and relatively cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lottafrom Sweden

Perfect!

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel! I can warmly recommend it for both families or couples. Nice staff and very nice surroundings. Quiet, calm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Wonderful relaxing stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location, large rooms, swimming pool, peaceful
Cons: The fridges provided for guest use were fairly full when we were there, more space may be needed in the absence of a restaurant on site.
Location: Le Mans is around an hour drive away (24 hour circuit and museum) and there are several vineyards within a short drive.
Chateau des Arpentis looks just as good in real life as the photos on the site. Our room (deluxe) was incredibly spacious and very comfortable. Be aware that you pay extra for breakfast (this may depend on your package) but it's not expensive compared to other places we've stayed and offered a range of pastries, bread, cereals and fruit. There's no restaurant on site and you'll need to drive or arrange taxis if you want to eat out but we noticed several guests brought their own food to eat on the terrace. A supermarket is located very close to the Chateau. The swimming pool has an unusual route to access it but was lovely for relaxing at the end of a busy day. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Out in the beautiful countryside

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The charm is unparalleled!
Cons: I think a word of caution about the stairway should be included in any confirmation of a stay in that particular room.
Location: In the heart of chateau area and Amboise is the town where Da Vinci lived before his death. His tomb is in the chateau d'Amboise.
Des Arpentis is a lovely little chateau experience 15 minutes outside of Amboise, France. Gorgeous landscape and lovely building! We had the eaves room, Donatien, I think. It was huge, under the rafters, large bathroom and full of charm. But...beware the little, steep staircase to get to it. Quite a challenge with 2 large suitcases. The A.C. wasn't working properly but we asked for more fans and this was taken care of immediately. Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rosmafrom Campiglione Fenile To

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Piacevole sorpresa. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Tranquillità assoluta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cesarfrom Sao Paulo, Brazil

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Beautiful place, very charming and well kept.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved.