Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Netherlands

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Beautiful design, peaceful, quiet and natural surroundings. Nice Kiehl's bath products - fabulous bathtub.
Cons: Not much - maybe more space for products in the bathroom and cleaner caulk in the tub area.
Location: See the hilltop towns such as Menerbes, Gordes, Roussillon and Fontaine de Vaucluse.
Spent 2 nights here for a weekend away with friends - was a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thierryfrom Annecy Le Vieux

Que du bonheur....

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personnel attentionné et aimable, lieu magnifique, confort de la chambre et petites attentions lors de votre arrivée ( petits macaron , bonbons...)Une multitude de petits recoins pour vous isoler même lorsque l'hôtel est en pleine capacité ( 38 personnes° Et surtout un parc magnifiquement entretenu oliviers cyprès platane cinq fois centenaire...une somptueuse piscine extérieure ,deux privées et une piscine intérieure a coté d'un très beau Hammam...Bref un endroit ou l'on retournerait volontier...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Camillafrom North Carolina

Excellent hotel!

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The most wonderful hotel. Staff was excellent and room was spacious witg amazing views. The grounds are amazing and are Meticulously well manicured with a pool and two restaurants. In the low season when we went (september) only one restaurant was open with a set menu that was fantastic. Breakfast was excellent as well, especially sitting on our terrace with views of the vineyards. Ten minutes by car to Roussillon and an hour from Avignon. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MAGNIFIQUE WE

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: déco, amabilité et discrétion du personnel
Cons: RAS
Une déco superbe et la gentillesse du personnel font d'un simple week-end un superbe souvenir .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Feine Hotelanlage in der Mitte von Nirgendwo

Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel als solches war ein tolles Erlebnis. Viel Design kommt zwar mit einigen Ecken und Kanten, die wir als unpraktisch empfunden hatte, das Gesamtbild allerdings war sehr ansprechend. Kreative Zimmer, schöne Anlage, originelle Gastronomie. Ob der Preis für das erlebte gerechtfertigt ist, steht allerdings eher in Frage. Bewegt sich jedoch eher an der oberen Grenze des erträglichen. Wer in der Provence eine Bleibe sucht, der ist hier prima aufgehoben, wenn man sich erholen will oder Ausflüge in die Umgebung machen möchte. Zum Verweilen ist die Hotelanlage ansprechend, der Service ist allerdings etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig. W-Lan für Internetzugang war nur bedingt verfügbar. Und in der Bar war keine Bedienung zu finden. Poolanlage ist fantastisch. Alles in Allem ein Ort, wo man gerne ein Buch schreiben möchte. Man wird nicht mal vom Hotelpersonal gestört dabei. Komisch war auch die Rezeption. Schwer zu finden und die Menschen, welche drot arbeiten sind zwar freundlich, hat aber so ein wenig den Charme eines Arbeitsbeschaffungs-Projekts - irgendwie sozial. Schwer zu umschreiben. Wenn nicht 5-Stern dann auf jeden Fall irgendwie schräg und erinnerungswürdig. Würde wieder dort absteigen, denn der Ort hat etwas magisches, was jedoch sehr subjektiv ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne ,Australia

Amzaing room decoration and maxed out Avante Garde style

Posted Nov 3, 2010
Not for the prudish. The semi-nude photos will offend the very conservative unless seen in the light of the homage to the arts,fashion and culture that the hotel is. The gardens are a delight and very Provence. You feel you are in a very unique and very French experince. Our room featured Marilon Monroe with a 3D wall hanging of her in the masetr bedroom, with detail down to a specialised ,labeled CD in the sound system of music of her era . We found the art in the room sensual and apprpriate in the context of the hotel. We have 2 young girls and had no concerns about the style at all. But some censorship may be required on some of the books in the library and at reception. Nothing was too much trouble. When we sat outside to watch the sunset blankets were brought for our comfort without request, room service was more like a restaurant meal served in the unit and the architecture of the common areas is comforting and evocative at the same time. Great value for families as we had 2 separate bedrooms and a full kitchen hidden behind the disguised cupboards. In 5 years when word gets out and they have the wrinkles out this will be a unique and vetry upmarket must see venue. Not stodgy and conservative and always very, very interesting
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom saint-chamond

un peu déçu

Posted Aug 22, 2009
Magnifique lieu et conditions de repos, mais sollicitation trop fréquentes du personnel, impression d'être "captifs", pas de climatisation dans la maison