Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keithfrom West Midlands UK

Nice hotel in centre of village.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Old world charm, quietness of location, staff and the meals.
Cons: If you have rooms in the old / original building, beware the stairs are narrow and very steep.
Very Friendly welcome, all the staff are helpful and want to make your stay an enjoyable experience. The private gardens are extensive and make the walk to the breakfast rooms a pleasant start to the day. ( not sure if we would be so pleased if it had rained!!). The restaurant in the evening was very good, quality food and service. If you don't want to eat in, there are plenty of restaurants in the village , within 5-10 minutes walk. There is no off road parking and the hotel is situated on a one-way street. So you have to take pot luck as to where you can park your car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mireille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ICTfrom Dorset

Friendly and genuine staff

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good would go again ,easy and comfortable restaurant with nice food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth UK

Charming small hotel very close to town centre

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with my short stay in this hotel. The room I had was petite but it possessed all the basic facilities and was light and clean. Although not taking advantage of the restaurant on this occasion my partner had previously and rated it as exceptionally good. Points to be aware of, access to the bedrooms is by a narrow stairway only and the bed covering is traditional rather than duvet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter

excellent hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We have returned to the Fuscias for many years to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries. It's a breath of fresh air, typically French, charming staff and excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

HANDY FOR RESTAURANTS AND SIGHTS

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL BEFORE, STILL AS GOOD ALTHOUGH SHOULD HAVE A LIFT. FOOD NOT QUITE AS GOOD AS BEFORE BUT STLL OK. wILL GO BACK AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good, especially the service and food in the restaurant. The breakfast available had minimal choice for coeliacs, which is disappointing when we read that nearly 10% of the population have problems with gluten. This is not realised by most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennyfrom Nottingham, UK

Great for a romantic weekend

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Location: In a small Breton town, about 3mins from the harbour.
We visited this hotel 25 years ago and were delighted to find it was just as good as we remembered! It was still covered in beautiful fuschia blooms and looked the same but had been modernised inside.We stayed in an attic room in an extension to the hotel but it was very comfortable. Breakfasts were good and the food in the restaurant was excellent but you need to book in advance as it fills up very quickly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Convenient stopover for Cherbourg morning ferry.

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
We always enjoy our overnight stops at Les Fuchsias. St Vaast is an attractive little port, and the hotel is centrally located, within easy strolling distance of the harbour (the only slight drawback being that the hotel's parking area is about 250 metres away). The hotel itself is pleasant, with a relaxed ambience and helpful staff. There is a charming garden in which to eat out on a fine summer evening. The standard of cuisine in the restaurant is consistently high and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by skyeline

Restaurant with rooms for the weekend

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The service, restaurant and globally speaking the hotel was in line with our expectations and also in line with other reviews that we had read. The bathroom was the main issue as it was like something ffrom the 60s. The hotel needs a bit of a makeover - just to bring it up to speed with the real world. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. No car parking is an issue. The town is very nice on Saturdays an Sundays with the street market etc.