Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

with my group of 8 we enjoyed very much our stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It was close to the theater where we had also réservations for the show.
Cons: all said above.
Location: all said above.
the one and only reproach is the abcense of an elevator......for a few of us who had more difficulty to take the stairs.Thank you . The réservations were ready at our arrival, the staff at the office was very pleasant, the rooms were clean. we all slept well,no noise heard during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rozaliefrom st.Adele

good

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leofrom Valencia

Here again

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is an excellent choice if you intend to spend a couple of days around the laurentides, very good quality/value ratio a very nice hotel in a perfect surrounding, I always return here since the first time I came with my family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jolinefrom Brisson

so so

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not have a good experience. We were on the second floor and unfortunately there is no elevator in the section of the hotel we were in, we had to bring all our luggage and the baby stroller upstairs ourselves. Once in the room it smelled of old cigarettes and did not even have a refrigerator, but it was clean. We had booked a rustic room...maybe the rooms in the other part of the hotel are better. Positive: The lake was very clear and clean and the view amazing. Sainte-Adele is a beautiful little town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Verry disappointedfrom Gatineau

Poor Management

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in time at 4 p.m. there was a line-up ahead of us and everyone is being told their room is not ready. I had book with Hotels.com and when I arrive at the reception desk they did not have my reservation. Lucky we had a print copy with us. Apparently their hotel central did not send them our reservation. It was almost 5:00 p.m. by the time they had found us a room. So here we go, my daughter, my two grand children, a 1 year old and a 5 years old and myself, we open the door and find a room not even made. We go back down to the reception only to be told that it will take another 45 minutes to make the room. Now, here we are at super time with two kids tired and hungry and no room. You would think they would have offered us a complementary meals at the least, well no, the manager gave us her business card and told us to send her an email when we are back home and that she would do something for us. Do you really think I want to go back to get the same kind of service!!!! After all that waiting we finally have the room and it is now 6 p.m. There is one towel, no wash cloths and a coffee machine with no cups. It is really sad to see that such a beautiful place is so badly managed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Definitely not a 3-star hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is definitely not a 3-star hotel. It should be rated as a 1 or 2 star. The room needed some renovation and specially the bathroom! Also, the wi-Fi was not working and the staff didn't seem to care at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Disappointing!!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: all of the above
staff are not very pleasant, after they have your money, fend for yourself, as for the continental breakfast? NO included for Expedia customers. the room was awful, bathroom dingy and old, held by tape. the beds were nice but the mattresses had better days, very uncomfortable for sure and the bed was tilting to the left? the pool boy was rude, unable to advise customers of mature age in a pleasant manner of where the showers were! anyway this is the last time we stay at that hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Genevieve Dubois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com