Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On.

Motel in need of renovations

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel staff was very pleasant but room was below standard. Toilet ran none stop and lights in bathroom made excessive noise. Could easily hear occupants above (TV and walking). Very basic. Breakfast ok but not great. Nice outdoor gazebo. Would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Just what you expect

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: it was quiet and close enough to what we wanted
Location: skiing at Morin Heights, no bars or anything nearby though
It was certainly a blast from the past. Very certain my grandmother had the same sheets. Overall very good though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Montreal

You get what you pay for!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Cheap, clean and a friendly welcome!
Cons: Dated rooms, parking was tight and breakfast was very basic.
Location: Any winter sport you can think of is available in this region. Shopping in Tremblant or Saint-Sauveur is also nice. So many restaurants to choose from
I stayed at this hotel because of the good reviews and I will rate it no differently. This motel is exatly what was mentioned in the reviews, old and dated but clean. I stayed one night for a ski trip nearby, I wanted something cheap but clean and that is exatly what I got, so I was pleased. I had a great sleep there, the bed was comfortable and because it's away from the road it's very quite!! The breakfast is coffee, toast, porridge, muffins, banana's...yup that just about sums it up. I ended up going to Tim Hortons about an hour later =) If you are big on new, comfy and inviting, this place is not for you! But if you are looking for a friendly face when you walk-in and a cheap price to save for something worth while...this is just the place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy room with fireplace.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Helpful, friendly service; cozy atmosphere of the room; view of ski hill; discount at local restaurant.
Cons: Larger flat-screen TV.
Location: Near all attractions of St. Adele and Chanteclair Ski hill. Polar Bear's Club spa,10 minute drive away.
Pleasant room with swiss chalet feel for a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bargain in a beautiful area

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The owners are gracious and very helpful. They gave us a jump start when our car wouldn't start. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. Good tv and wifi reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from New Jersey

Fantastic little getaway

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed a week at Motel Panoramik and it was perfect. You get a nice breakfast spread each morning, the owners were kind and helpful, and they took good care of their parking lots- shoveling and salting. The rooms are a little outdated but it kind of lended to the charm of the area. Extremely clean, did not have one issue with the room at all. This is a hidden gem- there is a wonderful mountain: ski chantecler, directly across the street. 45 mins away from Tremblant and Montreal, close to outlet stores and right off a main road. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Newmarket, ON

Great value with a few corners trimmed

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The facilities of Hotel Panoramik are a little dated (silk flowers or orange and yellow on rustic furniture with doilies) but everything works, and works well. The fireplaces are firelog driven and come with a log for each night. The showers are not-high efficiency, so you actually get a dousing of great hot water, not just a high pressure misting. The hosts are wonderfully warm and so helpful. They are fully bi-lingual and will banter in the language of your choosing, not theirs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by retired couple from North Carolina. USA

Great stay. Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
An older hotel that has been excellently renovated. Very quiet location on a hilltop looking onto Mt. Chanteclair.Refrigerator was a little noisy but this was a very minor issue. Great continental breakfast with the usual breads muffins OJ, coffee and including hardboiled eggs.Can not be beat for the price!