Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carole from Montreal

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is great as well as the food! However, the rooms are very pricy and are lacking some caracter to fit with the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool and food has save the room

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Pool and resto
Cons: Room was very average
Room are so average for the price !! Way to expensive Its a 95$ room !! But the pool is amazing because of the view Restaurant is very good too ( great table d'hote ) They are overprice because of their spot They should renovated all of their rooms if they charged 175$
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ginette and guy from hawkesbury ontario

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
beautiful place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Maine

Right in the Parc National de la Gaspesie

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an absolutely beautiful spot, served well by the hotel and the neighboring Discovery Center. We got one of the cottages with kitchenettes as we were traveling with a baby, and it was nicely maintained and convenient to all the services, restaurants, and hiking trails. There was no air conditioning in our cottage but it isn't really necessary there, as opening the windows on even the hottest July days gives you all the coolness/ventilation one needs in this far northern/eastern climate. Staff were incredibly gracious with the baby also. I was just excited by the experience and though we just got home, we're already thinking about the next trip there. Really lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot in the national park

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is convenient to hiking trails and the national park information center. The view is great and the restaurant is quite good. The hotel is, however, some distance from the coast of the Gaspe peninsula.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lack of comforts

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
We found the beds to be very uncomfortable. My husband and daughter complained about back pain the morning we left. The pillows were also lacking in comfort. Many hotels give you more than one pillow so you can choose the one that fits your style of sleep. We were also told that there would be internet, it was not working the whole time we were there. I was not aware that there was limited access to restaurants for dining in the area, unless you chose to drive a great distance or eat at their restaurant. I could not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenn

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly suprised after a nasty surprise of finding out where it was located. We were touring the Gaspe coast and this was by far the best looking accomodation in a websearch of the area of Ste Anne des Monts. The Gite website with Google map showed it located close to the town of Ste Anne des Monts (about the same distance beyond "Palais de Justice" street as the distance from highway 132 and so we pre-booked. However, it was about 30 km from town along highway 299! Beauitiful scenery and close to the moutains in this provincial (national) park. Meal package for supper (multi-course, 2 hour) and breakfast was excellent. We had a flexible schedule and the end result was quite enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent and Good Value

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel, hardly a Gite. Surprising restaurant..top class!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Qc, Can

Good value overall

Posted Jan 27, 2010
Good value for the price. Very good location. The only problem were the very soft beds making us having some back aches in the morning.