Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Bel auberge propre et proche de la nature.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
L'auberge Duschenay est un emplacement idéal pour une escapade en pleine nature. Il est très propre et les lits sont très douillés. Le personnel est accueillant et très disponible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Relaxing stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: It was clean, cozy, and relaxing. The lobby has many comfortable chairs and there is a fireplace. The food is excellent.
Cons: It could offer maps of the town of Ste Catherine and Fossambault. It would be nice to know about activities or cultural events in the area.
Location: It is on the side of Lac Saint-Joseph. There are many outdoor activities and trails to hike. There are some art galleries and craft shops nearby
A very pleasant way to unwind, yet plenty of opportunity for outdoor activities. It offered many great outdoor activities and had many trails to hike. Some people kayak on the lake and down the river. One has to reserve for supper so it is important to remember this. The food is excellent and they serve a large breakfast buffet every day. Our room was on the 1st floor so we had a patio with Adirondack chairs and a lovely view of the lake. It is beautiful and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by catherine from Nancy

Rustique et confortable

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Bon endroit pour se reposer entre deux activités sportives.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve Lee from ON

couldn't be worse

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
there is no refrigerator in the room. the bed smells like wet mop. all you can do in the room is sleeping. there is just one are chair. Just avoid this place. They have to know what is wRong with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kremlin Bicetre

Tres bien

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Agréable et calme, activitées
Cons: Annuaire pas a jour, il faut passer par l'acceuil (d'ou l'etoile en -) isolation
Location: Station touristique avec activités par contre pas grand chose sur place
J'etais dans le pavillon Caribou, la chambre est spacieuse et propre, le personnel a l'acceuil de l'auberge est tres poli et serviable, le restaurant est un peu cher mais de tres bonne qualité, la station propose également beaucoup d'activités (certaines payantes). J'ai surtout fait les activités de leur partenaire Aventure Inukshuk que je vous conseille
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guy from la tuque

voyage de skidoo en couple

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
voyage de skidoo belles pistes et grand confort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Régis from Montréal

Beau centre de plein air et très bon restaurant

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Le personnel est très aimable et avenant. Nous avions réservé un chambre dans le chalet Élan mais ils nous ont donné une chambre dans le chalet Caribou. Ce chalet est juste en bas du point de départ des pistes de ski de fond et de raquettes. Ce fut donc finalement un bon changement pour nous. Après une journée de ski ou de raquette, on peut se détendre dans la petite piscine qui est dans l'auberge (à une 100aine de mètres de notre chalet). Nous avons été très surpris du rapport qualité/prix du restaurant: délicieux menus 4 services commençant à 34$(+tx+service).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel dans station forestière

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Endroit commode.
Cons: Rénovations pour moderniser.
Rapport qualité prix correct, Installations vieillies mais propres. Situé sur une base de plein air à proximité, lac, sentiers de ski de fond, randonnée.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexandre from St-jean-sur-richelieu

Superbe site à voir!!!

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Personnel hyper gentil! Endroit très tranquilles et tellement d'activiter à faire! J'y reviendrai bientôt pour le plaisir c'est sûr!!!