Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oshawa, on

NEVER AGAIN!!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!
Location: The hotel had mostly everything written in French... activities, etc
My family was totolly dissapointed with this hotel!....They didn't even have my name spelt correctly and so they couldn't find our reservation. I had to show her my downloaded APP, to comfirm I had booked. We were treated as though we were invisible due our limited french. I have been with my bookings with Expedia thus far. I have one more trip coming up through Expedia. I hope I'm not disappointed for the third time. We were not told there were diffently levels of activity bands, and were limited in what we could do. WE ACTUALLY LEFT A DAY EALIER TO GO BACK HOME....... IT WAS A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE I'm not certain I will book through Expedia again..??????
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gregfrom Whitby

Not Bad

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice place to stay. No AC but we knew that coming in. We brought a medium size fan unit and put that in our window. The night was very comfortable then. We also brought our own pillows. The beds are Doubles so kind of small, but....Not Bad. Lake is near by and the drives in the area are very nice. We would go again. The staff were friendly. Down Side our internet was not working and they did not fix it as they said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Quebec

Beautiful location and grounds

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We had a great stay - staff was friendly and welcoming, room was comfortable and the location was lovely. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in the area, although it was a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinefrom Longueuil

Wonderful spring break!

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our third time at this place... and the first one in winter! We had a room in one of the pavillon (not the main building with the restaurent and pool) however, we where close of the activity pavillon where you can rent snow shoes, ski, skate) and trail (cross country skiing, hiking...) so many activies to do with kids! Will go back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough

Great spot for outdoor activities

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a ski lodge feel, lots of outdoor activities, a bit far from Quebec City but an easy drive. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean and spacious but a bit dated and a little worn. There's no mini fridge so don't come with food without a cooler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experienc

Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Neat place. Good location for outdoors activities. Staff friendly and very willing to speak English and accommodate our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not for me but...

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Client service was very friendly and ready to accommodate your specific needs.
Cons: Although we were in a "standard" room, it could still be updated somewhat.
Location: Any outdoor activity. Although I did not use it, heard the spa and pool are great.
My review is specific to the Pavillon √ČLAN (not the actual hotel). The Pavillon ELAN is more like a community cottage and I was not expecting this. However, since this hotel is located in the middle of a park/forest setting, it would be perfect for whoever intends to have an outdoorsy/nature getaway.