Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent rapport qualité prix.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Excellent pour notre voyage d'affaire à prix abordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Drummondville

Nuitée à l'hôtel Clarion Québec

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Pas grand chose.
Cons: Rajeunir l'hôtel, mieux insonoriser les chambres, offrir le petit-déjeuner dans le prix de la chambre.
Nous sommes déçus de notre séjour à cet hôtel. Ayant vu plusieurs hôtels dans différentes villes, l'état de l'hôtel laisse à désirer. Ce n'est pas moderne et mal insonorisé. La propreté de la salle de bain était inadéquate. Le système de chauffage est désuet et fait beaucoup de bruit. Le matelas était dur. La piscine était loin d'être tempérée, à la limite froide. Nous trouvons que la chambre était dispendieuse pour ce que nous avions à notre disposition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Décevant

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Il fesait vraiment trop chaud dans la chambre et il semble que c'était un problème d'étage, nous avons demandé d'être changé de chambre (et d'étage) et c'était beaucoup mieux. La piscine est vraiment petite et vraiment pas creuse, aucun sauveteur. Le déjeuner était vraiment pas bon et le serveur bête. Je n'y retournerai pas! Vive les hotels Jaro!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Qc

In need of renovations

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Although the lobby was very nice and elegant our room was old and was not renovated in the last 25 years or more. The furniture had scratched edges, the lamps and wall paper looked like they were there since 1970. Beds were unconfortable and sheets were old and worn. The bathroom was the worse. Yellow ceramic from 1970 with old counter from 1980... black mold on some of the grout. Really it was not worth the official rate of 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Many of our rooms have been renovated in the last two years and the remaining ones are planned to be renovated in the next weeks (some of them have already been started). Thank you for your comments and don't hesitate to contact me directly if I can do anything for you. Sincerely, Maggie Labrecque Directrice de l'hébergement / Front Desk Manager Hôtel Clarion Québec
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Trop chaud ou froid!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Réglage de la température impossible, toujours trop chaud, il a fallu tout arrêter et avoir froid! Pas de restaurant, dans l'ascenseur, un bouton annonce un restaurant, qui n'existe plus depuis très longtemps. Dans la chambre un classeur donne des infos sur l'hôtel et annonce un restaurant d'inspiration chinoise et moderne, las, ce resto n'existe plus depuis un ou deux ans! Il serait pourtant facile d'enlever la fiche du classeur!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bien pour le prix

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Bien situé, très bien pour le prix !!! Chambre confortable et propre !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom beloeil, qc

Posted Mar 8, 2015
2 nuits dans ce bel hotel avec piscine et sauna très agréable. Le personnel de ménage laisse à désirer par contre...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Pratique pour voyage d'affaires

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Le lit
Cons: Bruit de sifflement, meilleures indications de la part du personnel (pour trouver l'ascenseur par exemple)
Location: Aucune idée
Hôtel pratique pour un voyage d'affaires. Cependant, dans la chambre, il y avait un bruit de sifflement sourd et c'était un peu gênant pour s'endormir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Close to the facilities hwy malls (Place laurier)

Posted Jan 11, 2015
We were there for 2 days and it was really noisy many groups of sport teams. The noise come from the door step. We rent 3 rooms for all our family. I rent another room for the last day. (Total 4 rooms) We got a better price directly at the hotel that s sad because for all of us it can make a difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Raouf Battikh, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the disturbing noise you experienced during your last stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements in the future. We are glad that you appreciated the proximity of diverse facilities around the hotel. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a superior experience and I would appreciate if you contact me directly for your next stay in Quebec City. It would be my pleasure to welcome you again and make sure you get an enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Maggie Labrecque Directrice de l'hébergement / Front Desk Manager Hôtel Clarion Québec
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hussean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com