Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AnnGfrom Virginia, USA

Mas de Cocagne means "a village in paradise."

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le Mas de Cocagne was the last stop on a driving tour that my husband I took during the last two week of September in Provence. While the Mas is lovely, the staff and management were a delight. Especially helpful and appropriately friendly was Ali, who offered helpful information on the area. The hotel is next to the town of Sts. Marie de la Mer and the edge of the Camargue, making it convenient to the sites of this area. There isn't a lot around the hotel, so you need a car to get to the town or the parks or to places to eat or shop. The hotel is small and cozy. Our room was on the small side, but very comfortable, with the best bathroom of our trip. The Mas is on one level; all of the rooms have covered sitting areas in front of the rooms. They have a heated swimming pool (good for lap swimming) and hot tub just outside the reception and breakfast area.The Mas serves a full buffet breakfast, not just a continental. We found it to be on the expensive side, but in a very pleasant dining room, with a helpful, friendly staff. If "Le Mas de Concagne" means "a village in paradise", it lives up to its name.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by cédricfrom LYON

Trop cher

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre trop petite pour le prix. Accueil à améliorer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches kleines Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Das Hotel ist schön klein & nah am Strand. Alles gut sauber - auch die Zimmer! Jedoch ist das Frühstück für extra 18 Euro sehr teuer & nicht Wert. Das Hotel ist aber toll. Zusätzlich ist die Abwicklung über Expedia sehr schwach. Expedia wurde 0 Sterne bekommen da nie auf Emails etc geantwortet wird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester

Elegant hotel, 5 mins walk from town

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Quiet and beautiful location and staff very helpful. Expensive but worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J-Claudefrom Hyeres

hotel bien situé à l'entree de la ville

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Location: centre equestre à 300m Locations de velos;centre ville à 5mn à pied
Agreable sejour d'une semaine; petit dej au bord de la piscine;service attentionné par contre chambre familliale trop petite pour un 4 etoiles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very good stay. Excellent service by all the staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregfrom Nîmes

Hôtel acceuillant

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: L'accueil et l'amabilité de l'ensemble du personnel ainsi que du gérant. La piscine chauffée ainsi que le bain à remous.
Cons: Pas d'abonnement à Canal+ Détails de déco et de services: tapisserie qui se décolle, absence de petits rideaux sous le lavabo, pas de peignoirs,...
Location: L'hotel est situé au coeur de la Camargue et de son parc ornithologique, à l'entré du village.
Nous avons passé un très bon week-end au Mas de Cocagne, essentiellement grace à l'accueil et à la piscine chauffée ainsi qu'au bain à remous. L'environnement naturel, bien mis an valeur, a aussi contribué à la réussite du Week-end.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by stille og roligfrom lit utenfor byen

Stille og rolig

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er stille og rolig. Passer best for familier med små barn. Lite svømmebasseng. Rommet var rent og pent, men lite. Moderne aircondition som bråker lite, og fint bad. Småkornet sand på strendene som gjør det litt utrivelig når det blåser, og det gjør det ofte her. St. Marie de la Mer er et lite og sjarmerende sted, med mange tilreisende i sommermånedene, spesielt i august.