Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Nice hotel in the center of everything...

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Clean. Free Wi-fi. Location.
Location: This hotel is located next to all the major shopping areas on island.
My stay at the Century was great. The room was clean and recently upgraded. The hotel is located in a prime location for shopping everything is just around the corner. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stan from New York

Great hotel staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Our beds were quite hard, and the staff relocated us to another room with softer beds. Shirley's Coffee Café on the first floor had excellent food at reasonable prices. The location was convenient for visiting sites on Saipan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in nice area

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Century Hotel is a nice hotel in Garapan. Not fancy, but clean and convenient. It's very central and walking distance to shops and restaurants. The price is reasonable. I booked an airport transfer, but the hotel forgot to pick me up. I had to call them, which was a hassle as there was no pay phone at the airport and US cell phones don't work in Saipan. When I did reach the hotel by phone, they sent someone to pick me up quickly, and they did comp. the price of the airport transfer. I would stay here again if I were to visit Saipan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient with a coffee shop and stores nearby.

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi connection
Location: Great
Very helpful stand. Wireless Internet could be improved. Unable to get sufficient connectivity speed from rooms at the far end of the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clint from Michigan, USA

Nice hotel in Garapan (tourist area)

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Clean room and good amenities.
Cons: Stronger wi-fi signals for faster speeds. Add a microwave.
Location: It is only a few blocks walk to DFS Galleria. About 10-15 minutes walking gets you to Sugar King Park, the beach and American Memorial Park.
The hotel is on Middle Road near downtown Garapan. Lots of restaurants and supermarkets are nearby. The in-house restaurant (Shirleys) has good food and is frequented by locals. The "shared bathroom" is actually an "ensuite bathroom" (not shared as in a youth hostel). The room was clean with nice amenities; something like a Days Inn quality. Overall it was good although I thought it was pricey. The airport shuttle was nice although I couldn't make a reservation so it was waiting for us at the airport. Still it was only a 15 minute wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by aclim

Good value

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Century Hotel is good value for money. Rooms are newly renovated, clean and fairly comfortable. Service is good and the staff are friendly. It is conveniently located in Garapan, close to both some business areas and tourist spots like DFS Galleria and Hard Rock Cafe, etc. The restaurant is not the healthiest but has good food and is open 24 hours. There are 2-3 groceries around the hotel and there's ample parking. My only frustration is the internet service...while there is sufficient wifi coverage around the hotel, my room was farthest from the router in our floor so I had limited connection and slow speed. Overall, quite satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Guam

Retired Traveler, Golfer

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: everything
Cons: Parking
Hotel has everything close by and 24 hrs resturant with good selection , nice small bar in the back and friendly local people comes in as there favarate eating place.