Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Tired, unloved and basic

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location is great - it is on the beach
Cons: As above needs money spent on it and first thing I would do is stop the leaks in the roof. Yes in the public areas - it leaks in several places
Location: Grapan has clearly had better days. Needs a good tidy up.
Ok sums it up. This was a hotel buil in the boom for the Japanese. 1989 saw different expectations to travellers in 2014. This hotel just has been left in a time warp. It needs updating, a good spring clean and money to bring it into the 21st century. Would I stay there again? Yes now my expectations of what it can deliver have been lowered considerably.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aus

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Beds are old and extremely uncomfortable. Sheets had stains on them. In room Wifi was slow and had to ask for the passcode as it wasn't provided on check-in. Room was located near the rear of the Hyatt hotel next door and was very noisy from their equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guam

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Everything was close by
Cons: More queen size beds. I'm 6'2 and a double bed didn't do justice.
Location: Close to everything.
It okay. However the wifi was sucking big time. I think it's time to upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basically OK.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Good environment and utilities, but the room is just so so. The WiFi signal is very weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattattack1from Auckland

Nice hotel, sleazy area

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old style complex but still comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel focused towards Chinese and Koreans

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and would stay their again. However, they need a new pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helenfrom Daejeon, Korea

Good stay in a good price

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Executive room's view and bathroom
Cons: The cleaness of a swimming pool water
First, the price providing Expedia is reasonable. The view of the executive room we had stayed was fantastic. We could see the beach and the garden and a swimming pool, though the left side of the garden was on construction. ;- The food of breakfast and tea time were good. But not much difference in every day. If we stay for a week, we would be fed of with the similar food. We stayed five days. I like the stone floor tiles in our bathroom and a bath where we could see the bedroom as well as the clear sky of Saipan. The pool was not clear. I could not see clearly inside of pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guam

Safe hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
My overall stay was good. The Location was close to everything. The walls were thick. The beds had springs poking your back in the standard room. Perhaps there are better beds in the deluxe rooms. The beach facilities were beautiful. Overall, I would stay there again compared to the competition.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hfrom Los Angeles

No next time!!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a room with ocean view on the 8th (the top floor) floor. It looked nice and clean. But A/C wasn't working so I tried to call the front desk then I realized that phone wasn't working... Password that they gave me for the WiFi wasn't working either! The front desk people were all looking down. No greeting at all. Very bad customer service. I was not happy with this hotel for what I paid. I wouldn't stay at this hotel anymore...
2 out of 5
by rupchandani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014