Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Happy

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very basic, but it was comfortable and cheapz the Japanese toilet was cool too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by L from San Francisco

Good Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is definitely basic, but it is way cheaper than any other option in Saipan. It is comfortable enough (and I am pretty picky). There are washing machines in the hall, a cool Japanese toilet and a store downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by SaipanTraveler from US

Not as good as it sounds

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: The staff seems nice, even though they can be a bit disorganized at times (eg not replying to e-mail correspondence, not follow up with requests etc)
Cons: Everything. The building and rooms in needs of re-freshing. Air-con not available / very week in lobby (also a supermarket). Rusty & old furniture
Location: A few streets back from beach. Hotel lobby is a supermarket and there is no secure door to hotel stairs. Anyone can walk up and knock on your door
The room condition is terrible - scales built up around faucet, rusty furniture, stained towels and linens. They also re-use large Japanese-imported shower cream / shampoo bottles, making you believe that they are high quality stuff. However, judging by the stains around the bottles and the quality of the shampoo / shower cream itself, I highly suspect the bottles were re-filled with cheap stuff multiple times. Unethical if you ask me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jp

Great Location, best price.

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
At first glance I was wondering if maybe I went a little too no-frills. After the first day I realized I booked the best hotel in town. A third of the price of the resorts just 10 minutes away, which I still used the beach/bar at. In addition, the supermarket and japanese place (which more than one local told was the best restaurant on the island) were just masively convienient. Hot plate and microwave in the room if your're really on a budget. Scooter rental place 5 min away, which was awesome. 2 days for $50. Staff was awesome and it has a hostel vibe without the hostel negatives.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disgraceful

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a little suspicious that this hotel had a guest rating of 4.2/5 when I booked it. The hotel is in terrible condition, extremely mouldy, furniture, bed etc. in very very bad condition. The rooms are a health hazard. I understand that the climate is inducing to mould, but there is no attempt whatsoever to even wipe the surfaces where mould is out of control- bathroom door, walls etc. Pathetic. Yes, there may be a Japanese supermarket and sushi restaurant downstairs, but that does not make this place a good place to stat. Wifi signal is also very weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Minnesota, USA

Unique place to stay, we loved the experience

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: True Saipan experience, we cooked in our room so saved on eating out.
Cons: No Pool, food is expensive.bring your own to cook.
Location: Good location walking distance to beach, bars and restaurant. Easy to rent a car or scooter.
This was a great experience for our family to stay at. It's not your normal resort atmosphere. It is in the middle of a block where locals live. The grocery store below our room was very convenient for breakfast and other meals. The staff was very friendly and if you we're missing a utensil or pan or anything you needed , they would get it for you immediately. Room was very clean. Though we were very disappointed that the ad said 2 pools and there were none. The manager compensated us for that. They also have bicycle rental which was very nice for getting around. Everything is close so the location of the hotel is good. Beach and town 5-10 minute walk. Lots to do and see on the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RM

If you can upgrade, do it!

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is an apartment hotel still under construction. The outside and inside of the hotel is not impressive. There is a Japanese restaurant and a store on the lower level and it bothers me a little bit to pass thru the store to get to our room. Hotel staff are nice. It was raining all week that we were there and the road gets flooded easily. I slide when I tried to jump over the water and hurt my back (no, I am not old). Bed and pillows are hard to sleep on. Overall, I will say, if you are in a tight budget like me, it might work for you otherwise, you should upgrade to a higher level.