Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This will be losing its flag soon

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grand Hyatt is very very dated. Although the rooms are clean, service excellent and good food, it does not deserve to carry the grand Hyatt flag. Until the hotel goes through a renovation, which is not currently planned, it will continue to deteriorate. If I was going on vacation and booked a Grand Hyatt, I would have been very disappointed with the quality of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S from Seoul

OK

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel itself is weary.. Wear and tear everywhere and room facility is way too old. However, people and food were very nice. Maintenance of garden and beach was ok too. Overall it was not the best experience but still pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tinkerjan from tokyo

Stayed for our wedding!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: the view from the room was amazing. the room was big and a big bathroom too. Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: the noise from the room nextdoor was disturbing late at night. Some instant coffee or tea in the room would be nice. a bigger safety box.
Location: Managaha island is lovely.we went by speed boat and came back by banana boat. Banzai cliff and the American memorial park museum shouldn't be missed.
We stayed here as we had our wedding at the Hyatt white sands chapel. the room was lovely, great view and big room and bathroom. the staff were very kind and we were so glad we decided to stay there. we had access to a lounge with coffee and ate breakfast on the balcony over-looking micro beach. Loved the location and wanted to stay longer.
3 out of 5
by Family travels

Nice stay, but not a 5 stars, 3 maximum.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Visited the Hyatt Regency in Saipan for 4D/3N, overall a good experience, and friendly staff. That being said, hotel needs to be seriously refreshed and it's star rating to be downgraded 2 notches. We are frequent travelers and often stay at the Ritz, Conrad or St Regis, and the Hyatt is Not a 5 stars hotel. The beach is awesome but dirty, only plastic chairs, and no luxury whatsoever. Lobby is okay but not many people there to help or many of them but none available. Rooms, though needing a serious refurbishing are okay and offer a nice view. We had a regency wing room and the complimentary breakfast and cocktails were appreciated, good was diverse and plenty, but low on quality, drinks were okay though and staff was very helpful and warm. Check in and check out were smooth and fast. Overall good experience, but once again this is not a 5 stars by any means.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

Great Holiday Destination Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Saipan is not really a holiday destination for Australian travellers. I was there for business but this hotel would be a great place if you wanted a holiday in a hotel/ resort environment. It has all the facilities you could want in a hotel. Restaurant meals are wonderful and great value with their theme night deals. This would be ideal as a family holiday place, especially with younger children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Best Place in Town!

Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
After staying in other hotels in Saipan, this is by far the best. Great place for a relaxing holiday if that's what you want. I was there on business and it was a good place to work from for internet access and access to people in town. Restaurant deals were great value. Room comfortable and views wonderful from Balcony. Be careful though - the health club is not included in your room rate, there is another charge for this facility which I was disappointed by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Guam

Its the Hyatt, what else can I say?

Posted Jun 16, 2010
Although I spent very little time at the hotel, I was very satisfied from check in to check out. I will stay here again, no doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Japan

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 14, 2010
Hotel stay itself was quite good. However, the restaurants and shops just outside of the hotel did not look nice, expecially for travellers with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Great sevice.

Posted Dec 17, 2009
Service at the hotel was excellent. They remember your name. Beach was nice. Only problem I had was with housekeeping. Sometimes we would get wash cloths and other times there was none. We also didn't get a bath mat on one occasion. Housekeeping was called on more than one occasion. Other than that it was a great experience with first rate service.