Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fergus, Ontario

Quiet but cold and dated

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Big bed, decent TV
Cons: Cinderblock walls are cold and unappealing
Location: This motel sits behind a popular bar
Motel is definately old and it looks it. I had a reservation for a king bed with a Jacuzzi tub. After getting my key and going to my room I was disappointed. Standard motel room with two double beds and no jacuzzi. Cinderblock walls. Felt cold and uninviting. My wife commented that this isn't the room we reserved and sent me back to the desk to fix it. Clerk asked to see my confirmation number. After I showed him, he gave me keys to another room around back. Building looks even more run down around back, but this new room did have a king bed and Jacuzzi tub. We did get a good quiet nights sleep. We were charged $8.00 plus tax for our dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This Hotel is tired but good value !

Posted Aug 6, 2014
This hotel is an old hotel -a cheap place to stay - dated -but clean enough!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bretagne

Extremely noisy that night

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We stayed a Saturday night there. There was very loud music outside and a couple with big dogs above our head. There is no insulation between lower and upper rooms ! The dogs kept on running and jumping until late in the night ! The rooms are very old .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Claude Mathieu from Ste-Hyacinte QC

Great lacation

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good night rest

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Clean Quiet comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping ........... wE JUST NEEDED A PLACE TO SLEEP
Check-in was quick and all booked correctly .................. jUST NEEDS A PLACE TO SLEEP ATTENDED A HORSESHOW ..............REASON FOR BEING IN THE AREA
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by nick from toronto

Convenient

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Although the staff was nice, there were no wake up calls or alarm clocks even in the room. What motel has a 27in flat screen tv by no alarm clock?? Beds were neat but hard as a rock. Would not recommend,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anouck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Did the trick. No frills, but comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris and Gary from Tweed, Ontario

Not many Hotels to choose from, near St. Lazare

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The girl at the front desk was very nice, and knew her job. She speaks English very well. She did not, however offer the code for the Wiffi, nor did she give us instructions on how to call the front desk if we needed anything. We would have liked to at least have been able to call our friends in another room. The phone had no instructions, assistance, not even a pen and paper. The tenants up stairs, or above our room, were a little noisy, first thing in the morning .... We stayed in room 39. The other couple that we were with, stayed in 31.... Our décor was acceptable, theirs, not so much. We had an updated bathroom, they did not. We had a Coffee maker, with out creamer, they had neither. Found the price of this Hotel, expensive for this type of room. Not even a continental Breakfast.