Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel, good beach, poor food

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location, beach and gym
Cons: Layout and ambience of restaurants and quality of food at lunch and dinner
The hotel is elegant with good facilities, attractive gardens and wonderful beach. Gym was good and rooms clean and spacious. Similar standard to other leading hotels in Salalah such as the Hilton. It was unfortunately left down by poor food quality- unimaginative, almost entirely buffet style- although the breakfast buffet was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The beach, very peaceful location, staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: More seats outside to enjoy breakfast and dinner
Location: Is it possible to walk along the beautiful beach and reach the archeological park and the old town.
The hotel is set in a very nice location overlooking a stunning beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fint hotel, men ikke 5-stjernet

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint hotel, dog virker fitness forholdene slidte. Internet forbindelsen var langsom og meget ustabil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jeddah, KSA

Fabulous experience

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Everything! Location, food, staff......you name it!
Location: Location is spectacular!
Can't say enough nice things about this hotel....the location, the amenities, the genuinely kind and friendly staff, the well appointed rooms! It's all here. The location on the pristine Indian Ocean is not to be missed. Every detail is included from relaxing lounges under the shade of the umbrella as well as spot lights giving the night time view of the ocean something very special. Details make this hotel! We had 5 delicious buffet dinners on the beach looking out at the glistening waves. Every night was a different theme so although your eating in the same place, which is a gorgeous setting, you have an incredible variety of everything delicious. The chef Fadi clearly is a very talented chef and is happy to oblige with anything you wish. The staff couldn't have been nicer and genuinely friendly. They made us feel at home in everything we did in the hotel. The staff makes this hotel and you will be sad to leave as if you're leaving family. As we stayed here for 5 nights we had plenty of opportunities to interact with most of the staff members from the room cleaners, the spa, the restaurants, concierge, as well as managers. Everyone could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Our room was well appointed, the bed very comfortable, the views spectacular! Can't say enough nice things about this hotel and highly recommend you choose here for your trip to Salalah
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dubai, uae

Ok hotel, not more.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Old hotel, expensive for what you get. Food is average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lots of amenities.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Appearance of the rooms, helpful and accommodating staff.
Cons: The shuttle service; I had to wait 1hr after my flight arrived due to the expectation of more people coming in - they never arrived.
Location: The hotel is about 10-15 minutes from malls and shopping. Beach is immediately available.
Only had a very short stay however, the room was nice. View of the beach was also appealing. Did observe the pool areas along with a small golf area. Access to the beach was immediate as the hotel is only about 100 yards away. Hallways were very quiet allowing for restful sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah -Beware the tour guide

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were very fiendly and professional.
Cons: More accountability over their external vendors affiliated with the hotel.
Location: We were told there was alot of interesting things to see and do nearby, unfortunately we were unable to see these due to our terrible tour guide.
Hotel was nice and the staff were extremely friendly and professional. Only negative was the experience with the hotels tour guide. I would not recommend taking this trip at all. We were promised an array of activities by an experienced tour guide, for which we paid $160 USD for a half day tour. There was some confusion with the hotel whereby we assumed these were hotel sponsored guides, but it turns out they are third party vendors with no affiliation with the hotel. The guide that turned up spoke hardly any english, gave no guidance on the tour and did not visit 25% of the destinations promised before hand. We complained to the hotel afterwards who were very supportive and managed to agree with the tour operater for a partial refund which we were happy with.Only catch was that the tour guide then refused to come back to the hotel to deliver the promised funds and would not answer the hotels telephone calls. I must note that at all times the hotel staff were very professional and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerlindfrom London, England

A lovely holiday resort

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The gardens are beautiful, the location right on a superb beach, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The main swimming pool is a good size, too.
Location: Dhofar is an interesting area - historically as well as geographically, and one of the main archeological sites is right next to the hotel.
We spent a week recently at the Crowne Plaza Salalah and enjoyed every aspect of our stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by PJZfrom Odelzhausen

Sehr zufriedenstellendes Hotel mit einigen Manko's

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel müssten den ersten Preis bekommen für: Aa) lautesten Rasenmäher Bb) lautesten Terrassen Staubsauger Cc) lautesten Insektenvernichtungssprayer Dd) die alutesten und klapprigsten Servicewagen