Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CH 1028 PREVERENGES

Hôtel taille humaine, calme au centre d'une Marina

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Les chambres spacieuses, l'emplacement de l'hôtel dans la Marina, le buffet du soir très soigné et délicieux, la plage vers l'Hôtel Rotana
Cons: La communication pour informer les clients qu'ils ont la possibilité d'aller à la plage vers l'hôtel Rotana (même groupe mais Direction différente)
Location: Véhicule indispensable pour visiter les nombreux sites dans les alentours. L'hôtel n'est pas organisé pour séjourner avec des enfants
Pour un 5 étoiles le petit déjeuner n'était pas digne. 2 sortes de fruits frais et 2 sortes de fruits en boîte. Pas de variété sur 10 jours. Fromage 3 sortes.(lamelles) Plats vides et remplacés avec lenteur. Service du café déplorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel familial

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: tout
Cons: restauration à prix démocratique
Séjour d'une semaine dans cette hotel. Piscines nickel, plage magnifique. Personnel sympathique. le seul hic c'est qu'il n'y a pas moyen de se restaurer aux alentours (à part au resto de l'hotel (prix non democratique)). Sinon à part ça séjour paradisiaque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J + Afrom München

Salalah März 13

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Zimmer mit 2 Balkonen und riesen Bad. Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter.
Cons: Alles war perfekt!
Location: Salalah Strecke zur jeminitischen Grenze ist einmalig! Samhan (Aussichtspunkt); Khor Rhori (sehr schöne Bucht mit Festung) Wadi Dharb
Wir waren nun zum zweiten Mal in diesem Hotel. März 13 und März 14. Durch die Werbung ist es nun mehr ausgelastet. Wir hatten die Suite Marina gebucht und hatten einen Ausblick auf den hinteren Pool und Richtung Meer. Die Zimmer sind sehr groß mit riesigen Bädern und 2 Balkonen. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit. Wir hatten einen platten Reifen und uns wurde sofort geholfen. Am Abreisetag war der Abflug Abends und wir durften das Zimmer kostenlos bis 18 Uhr behalten! Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig und sehr schmackhaft. Das Hotel hat eine Privatbucht mit Liegen. Ca. 5 Min. zu Fuß. Man kann auch in der Nachbarbucht beim Nachbarhotel, welches Zwischenzeitlich in Betrieb ist, im offenen Meer schwimmen. Jedoch meist mit hohen Wellen, die es in der Privatbucht nicht gibt. WLan kostenlos mit gutem Empfang und guter Geschwindigkeit. Mit dem Auto benötigt man ca. 10 Min. in die Stadt nach Salalah. An der Promenade ist zwischenzeitlich ein Kaffeshop und ein "Allerlei"-Laden in Betrieb. Ein eigenes Auto ist sehr ratsam!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohammedfrom Kuwait

More of a 3-star hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff - Car rental is available in the hotel
Cons: Need more options of restaurants - unlimited hot water for showers - slightly better toiletries (eg. better quality of soap bars)
Location: Unfortunately, the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Options are either the limited shuttle services, tour operators, and/or rental car
I believe the hotel is more likely to earn a 3-star rating. That is because although all needed amenities are provided, and the appearance of the hotel is rather nice, with very large and comfortable rooms, no additional services are provided that may EXCEED a guest's expectations, which are normally found with 5-star hotels. The hotel has one restaurant, and is far from any options outside of the hotel. Some minor issues with the rooms include some of the trash can lids that won't operate by the foot pedal, limited hot water for showers, water leaking from the shower faucet connection when used, and other similar minor issues that just gets a little under the skin when considering the hotel as a luxury accommodation. A great service provided by the hotel is the airport/hotel/airport shuttle, which is free of charge, but must be arranged through a phone call to the hotel prior to arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anonymousfrom belfast

Comfortable hotel with lovely rooms & clean beach

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and nicely decorated rooms with lovely balconies. Freshly cooked eggs, omelettes, waffles and pancakes in the restaurant was a nice touch.
Cons: A regular shuttle service into Salalah would be good.
Location: Need a car to visit the surrounding area. Good to visit the archeological sites at Al Badeen and Sumharam, also Wadi Dharbat, blowholes at Mughshail.
Very comfortable hotel. Located about 15 km out of Salalah with no public transport so guests really need a car to explore the surrounding area. Clean beach and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
1 out of 5
by Peterfrom London

Very disappointing

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: We had a family room with self catering facilities which was spacious and well furnished.
Cons: Improvement in the equipment in the kitchen of the self catering rooms is urgenty needed. Also patio furniture needs to be supplied.
Location: Very far from the ctnre of Salalah so taxis are expensive. A car is more or less essential.
The hotel is very far from the centre of Salalah (approximately £25 taxi ride) and surrounded by a building site. The room was well decorated but there was no patio furniture on the balcony. We had a family room with a kitchen that was very poorly equipped, with no cleaning materials, bowls or wine glasses. There were problems with the hot water so pnly one person could take a shower before the water ran cold. We asked for this to be rectified but this was not done. The deputy manager was very rude. We were forced to pay for a New Year's Eve dinner that we did not want (it was said to be mandatory). The food and drink at the very expensive dinner were poor value for money. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk service

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Et flott hotell med store elegante rom og fantstisk service. Maken til frokostbuffét er det lenge siden vi har sett. På den negative siden kan det nevnes at internettet er litt tregt, og at det lukter fuktig på rommet slik det gjør mange steder i varme strøk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing family resort if being fully developed

Posted Jul 14, 2013
The resort is still under construction. Hence, there is limited access to resort facilities. I have no doubt that it will be an amazing family resort when it is fully constructed. But, as of now, it is a long way to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anfrom kuwait

A good experience of a nice place

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is nice hotel is nice services are pretty good, the Omanis are so wonderful so the hotel's staff. Taxes on hotel local calls are unacceptable so the internet is so sucks. Food is good but way expensive, why?