Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bahrain

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Palm Grove restaurant. The food is excellent
Cons: The hotel private beach is not well maintained Breakfast buffet is ok and could be improved
We arrived at 9.00 pm and our room was not ready. We had to wait for 30 mn at the reception. We had booked a non smoking, sea view King Hilton Deluxe Plus room. We were "upgraded" to a smoking Junior Suite with a view on the shuttle buses parking space ! We couldn't have the curtains opened as the drivers had a direct view into our room.Of course, on the next morning we asked to move out of the suite and were given a double room on the 4th floor but still smoking,no balcony, partly sea view on the port cranes, main view on the land and a ciment factory. However, we chose to keep the room as we didn't want to spend our short stay in packing and unpacking ! We were 7 friends spending Eid holiday together and out of 3 double rooms, only one had a nice balcony with table and chairs overlooking the pool and a view on the ocean. 5 of us were very disappointed and we won't go back to this hotel on our next stay in Salalah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Break!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good food.
Cons: Desserts in their restaurants can be taken up a notch, or two!
Location: Got a half day trip through the hotel staff with a 4x4 visiting the mountains and the hot springs, lovely day out.
Stayed in Hilton Salalah during Eid vacation, great getaway, very friendly staff. Hotel is situated away from the city which is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G.

Very nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Nice clean hotel Very nice staf Gym is small Clean Pool is very nice Very generous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muscat

It was great staying in this hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The clam
It was grate. They needed more shops also it should not be expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zaid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom muscat, oman

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: I like the Hilton standard
Cons: Buffet to include more variety
Location: Good location for beach holiday, however location far away from the airport.
The buffet was no good. Room service was ok with a variety of food items to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wanjafrom Norway

Beautiful beach

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Salalah Hilton is a great hotel. The rooms are large and clean. It has a nice pool and good resurants with both arabian and international food. The bar /disco, however, was noicy, crowded and uncharming. The hotel is located at a beutiful beach. There are some waves and currents, but it is safe for adults to swim. This is a great option if you want a relaxing vacation at a resort at the beach. Salalah city itself is quite uninteresting. So if you are looking for more than relaxing at the beach, I would go during the khareef (monsoon; mid june to september), when you can explore the Dhofar region while it is green and not to hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andyfrom Japan

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 star hotelなのに部屋でWiFIがないのが信じられませんまた延長、長い、コードがないのも????また5 star hotelでinternet料金が発生するのも残念ですね。食べ物も種類をもっとあればGoodですね
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billfrom Collingtree, UK

Very good location on a long sandy beach

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: It's location, friendly employees who were always helpful and polite
Cons: Not really
Location: Location was good but there wasn't anything near by which was a plus and minus, so not much to do near by. Taxis were available to get into town.
Relaxing and enjoyable experience which was exactly what we wanted.