Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JRfrom PA

Excellent

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to the sights. Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was on the bear side no kettle , small tv but great views of the cathedral
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Connie Hfrom Pa, USA

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything from this Hotel was good except two things. Number one, the air in the room was turned off by 9:30 in the morning. Was not turned back on until 5 :30 at night. If it was cold out the only thing that would work in the room was the air that came out hot. The room was very stuffy .Could not just turn on the fan on the control in the room. It was hot air or nothing. The hotel told us that this is how it works. We are now still in Spain in another hotel and the controls in our new room in another city works with hot air, cool air or just fan, no matter how hot or cold it is outside or inside. One of the reasons I pick hotels is to have as they say airconditioning or climate control. The staff at this hotel was wonderful . The only ones that we had a problem with was the women behind the front desk. She could care less. Not friendly at all. The location to the old city was a 5 min walk. That was very convenient. All the male staff at the front desk and the restaurant for breakfast were charming and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central and comfortable

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: Location, comfort and cleanliness
Cons: The TV could be bigger
Location: The town centre is short walk away. Not too far from the coach station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Good position with views of Salamanca
Cons: Slightly impersonal and expensive breakfast
Location: goodlocation slightly away from amain centre but easily walkable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Breath-taking view

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a birthday to celebrate, and asked for a room with a view - and we got one, so breath-taking that we spent one evening in the room just looking out! There was no extra price for this, either. The room was large and comfy. A nice side is also the Jacuzzi/sauna after a long walks in town. For us, it was excellent value for money. However, the hotel is obviously now following the route of certain Irish flight companies and starts charging extra for small services such as early check-in, WiFi , parking... Is that really necessary? It looks so cheap. But we needed none f this anyway, the view was free and the old town only a 5 minute walk away, so our stay was a full success, and we would come here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by michaelfrom ireland

great location

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
so convenient within walking distance of everything. breakfast could be cheaper. just the right ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D & Gfrom Manchester

Great hotel - if they'd just switch the heating on

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
A comfortable, elegant hotel, close to the historic parts of Salamanca but just far enough away from the noise and crowds of the city centre. Everything was fine, but in mid-October it got very cold at night and whilst the hotel heated the public areas, our room and the bathroom were freezing. Complaints [had to be in Spanish!] produced an extra blanket and eventually a two-bar electric fire. This is a four star hotel and their response was inadequate. Otherwise it was a lovely big room with a large bathroom and views over the rooftops to the cathedral.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, spoilt by a very unfriendly and off

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Position
Cons: Staffing
Good location, spoilt by an unfriendly and officious staff member at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Satyafrom england

Abba Fonseca Hotel in Salamanca

Posted Aug 20, 2013
We arrived late in the evening and staff were very friendly and helpful, arranging secure parking for us. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet location with beautiful surroundings. However, it is only a few minutes walk from Plaza Mayor and the main sights. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The room was large, we had our two young children each with their own bed. The bar looked nice but we didn't try breakfast. would definitely stay there again. it was great value!