Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ringwood, Hampshire, England.

Excellent Hotel superbly located, secure parking.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: A short walk to both Cathedrals and great local bars and restaurants. River, with Roman bridge, also within walking distance. Main road for shops too.
Difficult to find, could do with map directions. Once there, no convenient local parking to allow for initial reception negotiations. English speaking staff friendly and helpful. Rooms good size, modern and comfortable. Decent bathroom, spoilt by showerhead vertical adjustment friction being useless----something which should not have been missed by maintenance staff. Overall terrific value for less than £50 through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fernandofrom Burgos

Hotel con encanto

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Muy bien ubicado, bonito, limpio y agradable . Muy cómodo tanto el dormitorio como el baño. Los trabajadores muy amables
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Buon hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Zona molto centrica a 5/10 min da tutto quello che c'è da vedere, buon rapporto qualità prezzo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luisfrom usa

review

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
location was great, hotel was great. only complainmt was the bed was a bit hard to sleep on. A better quality matress would go a long way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Leeds

Salamanca Splenda

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a fantastic hotel, about 10 mins by taxi from the train station and walking distance to all the old town sites and attractions. Rooms are more than fantastic. Breakfast was hot buffet and very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy céntrico.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
El hotel está muy bien situado, y llegas a la Plaza Mayor de Salamanca en 5 minutos andando. Hay habitaciones con vistas a los principales monumentos de la ciudad. A nosotros nos dieron una habitación exterior que daba a la entrada principal del hotel. La vista también era bonita, pero no tan espectacular como las de las habitaciones que dan hacia el centro de la ciudad. La principal pega en nuestra opinión es que la cama de matrimonio son realmente dos camas individuales unidas. El hotel es un buen hotel, pero en mi opinión quizás lo de 4 estrellas superior le queda un poco grande. Lo mejor la ubicación. Tiene spa gratuito pero no tuvimos tiempo de utilizarlo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nelson Tenorio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overrated hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Satisfactory. They claim to be a 4-star hotel but they deserve one star less than that! Why? Service was slow, the staff was not warm and welcoming at all, and they did not know how to think 2 steps ahead to meet their guests' needs! We had to call the front desk before using the spa (from our room because the phone in the gym/spa area was dead), then we had to call again because they had no towels in the room, they charged extra for every little thing (wifi, early check in, late check out--things that were accommodated for free at the hotel we stayed in the night before that was just one street over!) parking in the area is hard but don't ask the staff for help because they will take your money and give you a blank stare, like, "we don't guarantee anything at this hotel, we just take the next sucker's money and insist that there is nothing we can do. Sorry!" So if you don't mind getting hosed, stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cristinafrom Madrid

detalle

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
El agua de la ducha salía caliente y fría de forma intermitente
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com