Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vivian

Great location next to the Plaza Mayor

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi challenges with apple products.
Location: Near Plaza Mayor, the university, the cathedral, shopping
Wonderful accommodations next to the gorgeous Plaza Mayor. Walking distance to all the major sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location was great, near Plaza Mayor in Spain. The hotel was clean but the smaller than promised. Staff nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and Nice sized room

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location in Salamanca. Nice town to visit!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly Central Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2008
Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location immediately behind the Plaza Major. Easy access by taxi from the railway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Very impressed

Posted Jun 11, 2008
It is at the center of Salamanca right next to the Plaza Mayor. It allows you to admire the beauty of the Plaza at any time you like. One thing that the hotel can improve, the lobby is not smoke free. Thus, it is not very pleasant to go through it to get to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, CA

Sunny, clean, quiet, great location, free breakfast

Posted May 21, 2007
This hotel is located a block from the Plaza Mayor, the heart of the historic city. My room faced a well between buildings which meant that I had fresh air and sunshine but no noise from the busy plaza or streets (though the view was rather dull). The rooms are modern with marble-tile floors (so no grungy ugly carpeting). Windows open and there is a air-conditioner/heat/fan control that is easy to use. The bathroom is modern and comfortable. A basic breakfast is offered daily and was included in the room rate for me, but not for other guests. Negatives are few: the in-room safe costs about $4/day extra and some staff were more helpful than others. Enjoyed my stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Madrid, Spain

Great local with a few clinks

Posted Apr 7, 2007
Can't beat the location. Very clean and modern. However, the temperature control in our room was on heat all the time so we had to keep the window open to cool off. This is 1st hotel I have stayed with a big window drape over a whole of a wall with a little side window at the end. We were out most of the time so it didn't bother us as much.