Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Room, staff and location
Location: Salamanca is a very old city and the hotel is walking distance from mayor monuments
Very good hotel, and very well locate. Walking distant from downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Preston

City-centre hotel, Salamanca

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: The elevator to the hotel garage was unserviceable during our stay but the hotel had an arrangement with a nearby indoor car park.
Location: There is plenty of websites/books on what to see and do in Salamanca. We enjoyed the views from the tower of the Santa Cecilia church.
I chose this hotel based on its location, the fact it had garage parking and on the basis of reviews left by other travellers. It was very conveniently located for the historic centre of Salamanca being just 10 minutes walk from the Plaza Mayor. The room was spacious, the two single beds were almost doubles and the hotel staff were very helpful. We opted for the hotel breakfast which made for a good start to the day. This is quite an expensive hotel but we thought it was good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset UK

Midweek stay in Salamanca

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable and its location within the old city was perfect. Breakfast for a modest price was excellelent value for money
Cons: Beverages (tea and coffee) in the foyer, there was a bar but was seldom open
We wanted to show friends the best of Spain . They had never visited the European mainland before and since one of them was slightly disabled with mobility problems Salamanca "fitted the billl" very well. The centre of the old city with cathedral, Placa Major, universities etc were all within reasonable walking distance. The hotel was very well situated accessing all of these . The weather in September was brilliant (mid 20C during day and evenings) so all in all the trip was a success and our friends are now anticipating a further visiy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Hotel - Great Location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We booked this hotel last minute and from the moment we arrived we new we made a good choice. Near to all attractions but far enough away to staff to enjoy the city. room was a good size and the staff attentive. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel , good value for money. However, this is our 3rd visit and the air conditioning has not been working on each occasion making the rooms uncomfortably hot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nickfrom Milton Keynes

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were somewhat apprehensive when we booked this hotel, firstly for its location, and secondly the worrying reviews on the underground carpark and the car lift servicing this. We had no issues with either, the location was great, only a 5 minute walk to the centre square where all the action is, and we had no problem negotiating the car lift with our 5 series Bmw, which is hardly a small car. The receptionist was very helpful, and the hotel provided us with everything we required for our overnight stay. There was a small bar area, and I did see someone with a drink, but it looked to be serviced by the reception staff. The room was spotlessly clean, and all areas of, including the bathroom were a very good size. Will definately use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Heatherfrom Brixham

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fairly central - a short walk to the main square. Very clean. Car park reached by a car lift which was quite tricky to get out of, width wise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yvesfrom laval canada

Near city center

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Very nice hotel near main attractions. Very helpful staff. The room was big and well furnished. Overall a graet stay. Would definitly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jorgefrom Lima

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
advertised and paid as a non-smoking room and it was awfuly smelly that had ro be deodorized, no internet (2 nights and 3 days), no room service, no answer when calling front desk .........is this a 4 star hotel?, very disappointed wuth your representation of this hotel