Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
goed personeel, fijne, ruime kamers. heerlijk ontbijt en op loopafstand van alle bezienswaardigheden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima ligging voor stadsverblijf

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Ligging en stijl
Cons: Wat warmere ontvangst en behandeling gasten
Receptie doelmatig, doch kil. Weinig gevoel voor de klant. Bar noet bezet geen goede performance hier. Op de kamer alleeneersted dag een flesje water rest niet. Giede mooie ruime kamer jammer dat, er geen dubbel bed was maar 2eenspersoons
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom segovia

relax

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: La habitación es muy grande y el cuarto de baño tiene todas las comodidades
Cons: En la habitación hay una butaca y una silla, si dos personas quieren ver la televisión no es muy confortable la silla, quedaría mejor dos butacas
Location: La ubicación es inmejorable al estar muy céntrica
el hotel es muy confortable, disfrutar de un edificio con tanta historia es toda una experiencia, aunque como todo edifico antiguo tiene muchos pasillos y es difícil llegar a la habitación, sin unas pequeñas indicaciones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toddfrom Fairhope

Good location on Plaza de Espagne

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for seeing the sights of Merida. Room was adequate. Front desk had a peculiar tendency to prioritize phone callers over live guests, even while you were standing right in front of them waiting for their attention and your room key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jose m

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angelfrom Madrid

Magnífico

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel excelente. Las zonas comunes permiten relajarse y disfrutar. La habitación perfecta; la atención y la limpieza también. Está situado estratégicamente combinando cercanía al centro y tranquilidad. Fuimos para una noche y nos quedamos dos. Volveremos sin duda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine Hfrom Orange

Tranquility and simple luxury .

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tranquil , lovely hotel close to major sights . Comfortable public spaces and rooms . The interior is a bit maze like so be prepared to get list a few times in the beginning of your stay . Our room looked out on a private , park like courtyard that was beautiful . The bathroom is modern but we had a bit of a problem with slow drainage in the sinks . That is the only negative of a very nice stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

Very quiet luxury hotel very good breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location luxury bathroom very comfortable bed and excellent bright reading lights much appreciated as usually poor lighting
Cons: Bathroom door that closes and is not transparent for more privacy
Location: Very close within city walls and all main sites nearby
Salamanca is beautiful the hotel was very close to main sites yet very quiet wifi now free but pay 10 euros per day for outside parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Bfrom USA

Beautiful hotel, excellent location

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel in a well-renovated historical building located in the historic center of Salamanca exemplifies why Spain is such a pleasure to visit again and again. Our only complaint is that the airconditioning or, rather, the thermostat wasn't working the first night of our stay, making for a hot and uncomfortable sleep. After reporting the problem to the front desk (something the maid should have done), however, it was promptly fixed while we were out and we both had a comfortable sleep the second night. If not for our poor sleep the first night of our stay, I would rate the hotel uniformly a "five."