Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Stay in Salamanca

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great location, nice decor. Building is part of a neat historical complex. However, no coffee machine in the room or lobby, expensive breakfast, weird bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malente, S-H

Wunderschönes Fünf Sterne Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit und Kompetenz der Mitarbeiter, das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, die Nähe zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten,
Cons: Hoffen, und alles tun damit es sehr lange so bleibt
Location: Am Rande (aber noch innerhalb) der Altstadt, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten (und davon gibt es eine ganze Menge) sind in max. fünfzehn. Minuten zu erreichen.
Sehr freundlicher und kompetenter Check-in Service, wie man sich um das Gepäck kümmert ist beispielhaft, Sauberkeit, Ausstattung und Zimmerservice sind so hervorragend, dass sich andere Häuser daran ein Beispiel nehmen könnten,die Stilsicherheit bei der Integration des Hotels in den alten Palacio istmehr als beeindruckend, Die Qualität der Speisen im Pestaurant liegen dicht am "ein Sterne Niveau", das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist einschließlich der wundbaren Weine, nach meiner Ansicht unschlagbar, Der Service and der Bar ist sehr gut, die angebotenen Cocktails und Weine haben ein hohes Niveau, die Preise für deutsche Verhältnisse "lachhaft" Ich komme ganz sicher als Privatperson wieder,Kompetenz und Freundlichkeit de
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein Hauch von Luxus in guter Lage

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Die Zimmer sind großzügig und in dunklem Holz gehalten; es gibt sogar richtige Bettdecken statt der in Spanien üblichen Laken. Der Service ist sehr freundlich, nur manchmal etwas unorganisiert. Für ein 5-Sterne-Hotel war mir persönlich die Auswahl an alkoholischen Getränken etwas zu mager. Die gemütliche LOUNGE mit Chillout-Musik auf der Terrasse lädt zum Verweilen unter dem Sternenhimmel ein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: kdsjf;lkdsjf;ldkasjf;lkdjsf;lkjdsl;kfdjs
Cons: parking
Location: djf;ldsjf;ldsjfl;dksajfl;kdsjl;kf
fdjgl;adsjrf;lkasdjf;lkjdas;lkfjads;lkfjsda;lkfjds;alk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient for City Centre, wow...!!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Everything, (see review above)!
Cons: Nothing
Location: In centre of old city of Salamanca, Plaza Mayor, Old University, two Cathedrals, courtyards and cloisters.
Excellent in every way! Beautifully restored monastery, aesthetically and functionally, in centre of a delightful city. Rooms very well appointed, luxurious without being pretentious, likewise the public rooms. Staff contributed perfectly to the hotel ambience in every way, excellent English, polite, helpful and efficient. Although we did not dine in the Hotel, breakfast was delicious and suitable for every nationality! We will certainly return, if near/through Salamanca.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by palacio, Hotel Management
Thank you for you opinion about Hopes Palacio de San Esteban hotel. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again in you next visit to Salamanca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful Hotel and Views

Posted Jun 5, 2015
This is a beautiful hotel with gorgeous views right outside your window. It is within walking distance to all major Salamanca attractions. We walked to the Plaza Mayor every day, several times a day. Easy to come back to in the middle of the day for a siesta and then go out again in the evening. The staff was welcoming, helpful and courteous. The front desk staff spoke english well- so communicating was easy enough. The breakfast buffet was pricey, but delicious. We only ate there once because of the price- but the food was delicious, and the wait staff was very attentive. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Salamanca!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A weekend in Salamanca

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: It was clean and had attractive décor.
Location: It was a relatively short walk to the University, cathedrals, and the Plaza Mayor.
The Palacio San Esteban was a good hotel. It was clean and check in was good. Some of the staff spoke English and did their job well, but they weren't overly friendly. We didn't get a chance to try the restaurant which was part of the reason we stayed there. We tried to go there for lunch on Friday and it was full and there was a wedding there that used the entire restaurant on Saturday evening. It was warm in our room as well so we left the window open but it was right above where the wedding guests gathered. Overall it was OK, but I don't have a need to go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris and San Francisco

When a hotel is THIS good what can you say?

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Really everything
Location: Walking distance to the Plaza Mayor, the cathedrals (two), restaurants, etc.
So, here is the place to stay. A ten minute walk from the Plaza de Mayo, less than that to the restaurants, sites, and tabernas. But the hotel, the building itself: wonderful. Magical (and no this is NOT an overstatement). A most helpful staff (helped my wife find her 'dream museum'). parking, a very very large room, great bed, huge modern bath ... I could go on, but really, no need. Quite a place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from toulouse

séjour à Salamanque

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Trés bel hotel situé au centre de la ville à deux pas des curiosités à visiter.Trés bel intérieur ,petit patio trés ,.la chambre est grande et décorée avec gout, la literie trés confortable.Bien que situé en ville il est trés facile d accés.Le personnel est trés accueillant et souriant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very good

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Only complaint is a slightly unnecessary charge for parking and business office is limited.