Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gd from Dublin

Good location but overpriced

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, though as per other reviews it can be really noisy . Staff not friendly. Overpriced e.g. A night at the parador would actually have been cheaper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FB from Vancouver

Great place, noisy city

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a charming place. Right on beautiful Plaza Republica and a short stroll to the Plaza Mayor. Close to good caf├ęs and restaurants and all the sites nearby. Can't fault the hotel, but charmingly noisy Spain will disturb your sleep. Have your siesta everyday, and don't sweat the 4am singers in the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Trade central location for sleepless night

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value Hostal with helpful staff. Room was fine and what we expected for the low price. But we were kept awake till 5 am by the shouting and singing from the bars outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, comfy and very clean

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was exactly at a beautiful plaza in the center. Also, the towels, bed sheets, every thing was very clean and cozy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location and extreme value for money

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a good value hotel located right in the centre of Salamanca. Also good internet in the room itself. My only complaint would be the noise in the middle of one of the nights I stayed where outside people were talking very loudly and singing. I realize that the hotel can do little about this but it made it hard to sleep one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Kansas

no problems

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: value for money was very good. nice location. very clean.
Not a fancy place but really good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

prefect location, cute

Posted Jun 2, 2013
perfect location, bit hard to find, gps stuffed us up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen from Alta, WY, USA

Great location, reasonable price

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Saturday night noise
Location: A central location near the heart of the old city
Our room, #140, had a deck with a wonderful view of Plaza de la Libertad, just northwest of Plaza Mayor. It appeared to be a near-perfect location, until the noise of Saturday night student revelry continued until 4 AM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by biker

Be prepared to carry your luggage a long way

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Situated next to a very nice bar which was cheap and had a good ambience.
Cons: Entrance hall and access was cramped
Location: Once you are established it was a nice situation but awkward on arrival and departure.
The hotel was situated in the pedestrian area of the city and was not easy to access even with a motorbike. The parking was expensive at 8 euros per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Australia

Great value and position in Salamanca.

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Position
Cons: Nil.
Location: Unbelievable.
Perfect for our needs. Very good value for not much money. The cafe diagonally across the square is great for local food and cheap. Our room overlooked the lovely Liberator Plaza. Plaza Mayor was just around the corner. Free wifi. Cheap laundry charged by the bag full.