Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Beautiful hotel well-located

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Clean friendly classy
Cons: Bed was a tad soft for my liking
Location: Brilliant location only two minutes from the fabulous cathedrals, rectory, university, plaza major
The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Only slight downside is the lack of a restaurant but staff could not have been more eager to give us a map and recommendations and the town ( a mere stagger from the hotel) was packed with restaurants & bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Exceptional service

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Welcoming staff. Beautiful decor. Excellent situation
Cons: Signposting on the ringroad.
I cannot speak too highly of this hotel. We found it difficult to spot on the ring road and the owner apologized as if it were her fault!. They were so very helpful and welcoming. Even gave us bottles of water in the car for our onward journey! The room was lovely as is the entire hotel. Superb breakfast also. They just seem to want to run a perfectly excellent hotel and make their guests more than welcome. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel between the city and the river.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We have stayed at the Hotel Rector several times, and every time it has been perfect in every way. The location is excellent, especially if you arrive by car, because there is a garage, and from there you can walk into town and see the University and the Old and New Cathedrals and all the historic district on foot, and at the end of the day you can walk or jog along the beautiful Rio Tormes for miles. The service, the rooms, and the breakfasts are all absolutely exquisite. To give an idea of the thoughtfulness of the staff, this year they remembered from the last time that my wife had a bad back and in advance they made the bed up without the featherdbed topping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy F.from Everett, WA

Great stay. Weak air-conditioning.

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service here was impeccable. The hotel was conveniently located and the room very nice. The hotel parking was super easy. Our only issue was it was challenging to get the room cold enough because of air conditioning controls. I'd stay here again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isambardfrom Brookline, MA

A Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Beautifully funned and a love breakfast
Location: Very close to the Art Deco Museum, which is worth a look.
We only stayed for two nights, but we really enjoyed the hotel. Nicely furnished, convenient to the old city (but easy to find) and an excellent breakfast in a lovely room. The staff were very helpful -- luckily they found a little space for the car in the garage. (If you want to use the garage you should book it in advance).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lesliefrom Telluride,CO

Overnight in Salamanca

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived in time to tour the sights in the old city, right by the hotel . The location is perfect, the hotel and rooms are lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcofrom Brasil

A royal experience!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Make you feel like a king! Staff provides amazing service and help you to solve any situation from places to lunch and dinner to where to go and transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luca & Barbarafrom Bergamo, Italia

Hotel meraviglioso

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Praticamente tutto
Cons: Niente
Location: Salamanca è un concentrato di capolavori architettonici con le irripetibili luminosità e omogeneità della pietra rosata e la vivacità universitaria.
Hotel meraviglioso. Meraviglioso per la posizione, vicinissima alla cattedrale ed all'università ma, nel contempo, appartato dal fermento della vita notturna. Meraviglioso per la qualità del palazzo che lo ospita. Meraviglioso per la qualità, la spaziosità e la pulizia delle stanze, poche e curate. Meraviglioso per quei dettagli nell'attenzione e nel servizio che sono più simili ad un hotel a 5 stelle. Meraviglioso, infine, per la cortesia e la sensibilità del personale che è tipico di un hotel familiare rispetto all'asettica disponibilità dei grandi hotel; dai consigli sui ristoranti e sulla visita della città al tentativo di parlare italiano. Il miglior hotel nel nostro viaggio in Spagna in una città che è un concentrato unico di gioielli d'arte e di vita giovanile.