Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noel from Racine, WI USA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The location was great, only about 7 minutes from the Plaza Mayor.
Cons: Can't think of any improvements other than it was a little hard to find while walking from the bus station.
Location: Very close to Plaza Mayor and other historic sites.
My wife and I walked to the hotel, with suitcase, from the bus station. It takes bout 20-25 minutes but was no problem. It is a 3 star hotel with a quiet room and good location. The hotel provides a very nice affordable breakfast in a basement room that resembles a wine cellar. Price wise this hotel is a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jurgens from Geneva

close to all must-see sights

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice small hotel. All was perfect with the exception of the pillow which was not very comfortable and no fresh orange juice for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very well located.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
This hotel was comfortable, very conveniently located and our room had a balcony with a lovely view over the old city. Our stay was only three nights, but we enjoyed it very much. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred from Bradenton, FL

Great Hotel, but parking 4 blocks away

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really liked this hotel. It's even hard to find with a GPS, but the location is excellent - right in the center of the old section. Parking is about 4 blocks away but reasonable price for inside parking in huge spaces with attendants to direct you to you parking space! Uphill walk from there to hotel but not too challenging. We contacted the hotel ahead of time to request a room with a view, and they were most cooperative. Room was clean and relatively large. We liked the breakfast (included). Loved Salamanca and loved this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by octavio from mc allen TX

Salamanca

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Excellent location just a couple of minuts walk from plaza mayor.
Location: Plaza mayor ,university building, old and new cathedrals .rua mayor
Stayed in Salamanca for a couple of days and had wonderful time. Excellent eating and nice atmosphere. Friendly people and amazing places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from liverpool

bang in old city centre.

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: handy for everything I needed.
Cons: needed to get to breakfast early
Couldn't be be better for getting around the old/historic city center, cultural sites, bars,tapas, food etc ideal location.Can be a bit noisy at weekends on lower floor at front but if your out and about that's not a prob.Park nearby at Plaza Colon underground, easy stroll to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfecto

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: View of alley between buildings
Location: Down the street from the cathedral and only two blocks from plaza Mayor
Great hotel in the middle of the best Salamanca has to offer
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn

Location was the best part

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
For the price, this was ok. The front desk has a single person whi was sometimes helpful and other times not. The decorating is cute sort of what you'd see in a 20-something's room. Obviously done on a budget, but nice. The bed and pillow were very uncomfortable. And the tub/shower was strange- placed the long way in an alcove so you couldn't reach to turn it on without getting soaked with cold water. Breakfast similar to what you'd get an inexpensive chain hotel in the US. But the location is excellent! If you're on a budget and sleep like a rock regardless of the bed- it's a great pace to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Naya

Modern Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
My fiancé and I stayed here for four nights. It was conveniently located to the metro and a short walk to the main shopping areas. The Gaudi house was a twenty min walk, la Sagrada Familia was quick metro ride away. A few restaurants close by, a bit pricey, but typical for Barcelona. Nice cafe across the street where we got our breakfast!