Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BENfrom Portugal

Great views

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great views, room service food decent enough but overpriced as is always the way in a 4/5 star hotel. Lovely spacious room and a good cot for our baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernardfrom Peniche portugal

hôtel extraordinaire, restauration médiocre

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Superbe emplacement face à la cathédrale de salamanca. Accueil chaleureux, chambre spacieuse et confortable. salle de restaurant pas chauffée et repas médiocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Phoenix, Arizona

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable stay. This is the second time we've stayed at the Parador. Both times it exceeded our expectations. At this Parador, we did not eat in the restaurant, but when my wife asked the bartender a question, he was extremely helpful. The beautiful old city is a fifteen minute walk from the hotel. Parking was free and plentiful. All in all, this was a very good stay and a good value for our money. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GM

Impresionante

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Es increíble lo recomiendo!!! Vistas impresionantes Gran recorridos guiados Para un fin de semana lo mejor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cjptfrom Amersham

Views to die for

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Within walking distance of the old town this hotel offers a reasonable level of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK Midlands

High quality hotel close to town with parking

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: A high quality experience throughout.
Location: Short walk to Salamanca which is an interesting historical town with good eating options.
Staff were welcoming and helpful. Room was clean sizeable and comfortable. Food was well presented and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

preiswertes Mittelklasse-Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Das Parador de Salamanca bietet vernünftige Qualität zu einem guten Preis. Kostenloser Parkplatz ist inbegriffen und man kann die Stadt vom Hügel aus überblicken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Good Location Between North Spain & Algarve

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Very good sized room, lots of space, comfy beds, huge bathroom (could have held a party in it). Reception very helpful and obliging evening & morning
Cons: We were late, snack food very basic, ham and cheese toasty and that was it.
Location: Did not really get the opportunity to check Salamanca out as we were in transit. View of the hotel to the cathedral looked amazing though.
We used the Parador as a transit hotel on our journey down from Santander to the Algarve, it is a very nicely appointed hotel, would stay again but next time might consider staying an extra night as the towns seems to have appeal and historic features so would enjoy a mouch around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Easy access to old town (10 min walk) which was beautiful and lively. College town Go Frogs. Hotel overlooked the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels