Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Perfect location, near all the main attractions. Easy underground parking for a small fee. Clean, modern with nice cool interior. Perfect for anyone who wants to stay somewhere nice but not pay a fortune.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marsden from Kent

100 yards from Plaza Mayor

Posted May 23, 2014
Location: The Plaza Mayor is only a few yards away. The Salamanca card points the way to all the sites of interest. The highlight for us was Casa Lis.
The hotel was just what we wanted - central and very close to the beautiful sites. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were most helpful and pleasant all the time. The room was good value for money - clean and comfortable with unobtrusive air conditioning. What we didn't see until the day after we arrived when we bought our Salamanca cards was that the hotel gives a room upgrade to card holders. As we weren't about to pack and unpack again we didn't put it to the test.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Our bed in the hotel was one of the most comfortable I can remember sleeping in. So soft and fluffy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Liverpool

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: The location of this hotel is great - it's just outside the main square and opposite the very attractive food market. We had a quiet room overlooking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meyasi from Tanzania

The hotel was ok and I enjoyed being there!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Quality and the services provided were good
Cons: The online rate should be the one someone will pay on the day to check out.
Location: Nothing
I have been there and I enjoyed but when I went for booking online they charged me dollars which was around 120$ per room per day but the day of payment I was asked to do payment in Euros and when we did that it was more that the online booking. More 10$ that means I had to pay 130$ per day which was out of my budget at all. So please this need to be cleared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jen from Bedford ma

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay as it was a nice hotel close to where I was visiting. I will stay there again if I come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gem from Lincolnshire

Great value for money

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived in September when students were a little rowdy. however, the location was very central; lots of restaurants, bars and shops. Would definitely book this hotel again. The Manager wad also very nice as well as the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from London, UK

Great for a short stay

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central
Clean quiet near to central plaza ,a convenient location for visiting the cathedral and university.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jillian from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel in central location.

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Central location
Cons: Room a bit dark
Location: Central and handy for all the main sights
V central hotel, close to Plaza Mayor but in a quiet side street - so best of both worlds! Staff friendly and go out of their way to help in any way they can. Breakfast good value at 7 euros.