Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This hotel is what you would expect, being in the centre of Salamanca. Two niggley problems, the first our toilet would constantly overflow, so we had to turn the toilet inflow water off shortly after each flush, and the second, the bathroom door was a glass door! Our biggest problem though was the waterproof under sheet that was on the double (two singles pushed together) bed. It was so uncomfortable and noisy, is was like sleeping on a tarpaulin. If we were staying for more than the one night it would have been taken off. The most ironic part was we had a child's bed in the room for our son, and his bed didn't have a waterproof under blanket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alberto from Kansas City

Nice

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Nice hotel, well located, clean. Good deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Richmond, VA, USA

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted May 21, 2013
Location was great, convenient to everything we wanted to do, shops and resturants were close by. Hotel staff were courteous and helpful. Ample storage space for suitcases and clothing. A good value for the money. We opted to have breakfast included and there was a good variety albeit the same offerings each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from USA

Great location for must see sights

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice, the staff spoke very good English and were very helpful, and the location allowed you to quickly get to the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent location for visiting the Historic centre of Salamanca. Very helpful friendly staff and an excellent breakfast. Our only complaint was that we booked a non smoking room but when we arrived the room had a smoky smell but leaving the windows open for a few hours fixed the problem. The room itself was very good and clean and the bathroom was larger than the average hotel bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by W L WEBB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronald

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a bit worn and the attention to detail is dubious. There was no soap in the bathroom, tiles were cracked. Staff were generally helpful and friendly and the stay was tolerable without being memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by rob

great location and very clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
only problem was limited parking on a saturday evening, all spaces taken and closest underground parking limited to 2.15m no good if you drive a large 4WD with roof box.Fortunately i was allowed after a long discussion to park the car outside the hotel entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave

Walking distance to the sights

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Perfect for walking to the sights. Park the car in the almost adjacent San Juan car park (They have an arrangement) for E11.5/24 hrs. Smart bathroom. Clean room big enough, for 3. Fridge. Free WiFi. Very friendly and helpful staff. Did not eat there had breakfast in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Parking only a few steps away, great location near the city center, great breakfast , quick wi-fi service.