Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury, Essex

Ideal for stop over from Autoroute.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, so near Autoroute. Welcoming staff. Excellent dinner.
Cons: Incapable of suggestions!
Location: 1min from Autoroute. Easy to find. Yet lovely quiet rural location.
Attractive old chateau in quiet rural setting, yet only 1 min from Autoroute. Large reasonably secluded car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chandler's Ford, UK

A Good Hotel as a base to explore the area

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the Motorways, and a good restaurant,
Cons: The service and ambiance in the bar area
A very convenient Hotel for the motorways, and a nice base to explore Menetou-Salon, Reuilly & Quincy. The bar area is very different from the restaurant, the former being a little old fashioned, whilst the latter is a very pleasant setting. The rooms were comfortable, and we had a nice view over the grounds to the front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Stunning facade and restaurant

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The garden, pool, restaurant and the architecture of the building.
Cons: We guess it's not possible to increase the size of the rooms on the second floor - but certainly the room we we're allocate was very small
Location: Fantastic location. As we were in transit we had no time to discover the things to do near by
What a gorgeous place to arrive at after a long journey. So picturesque. We were allocated a superior and well equipped room on the second floor. This was rather too small for our liking. However the restaurant was superb and we may well return providing we can book a larger bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent traveller from UK

Good news and bad news

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient position and trying hard to please. Good parking. Smallish room - much improved with recent soundproofing .... but airless as a result. Comfortable bed but with horrid rubberised undersheet. Pleasant food with pleasant service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jean M from Gerrards Cross

Great all-round hotel

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location, lovely grounds. Immaculate decor, superb meal on site. Very happy with this hotel, looking forward to our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Geoff from Stamford

Great place to stop on your way through France

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location just off the motorway, easy to find. Very comfortable room but on the first floor sloping ceilings effect movement around the room. Excellent 23 euro dinner, breakfast nothing special but expensive at 12 euros. Pity it rained as we would have used the outside terrace and swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deal kent

stop over

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: position off motorway and inviting
Cons: a bilingual menu English/Frech in resturant milk for tea/coffee making.
Location: perfect location off motorway
Nice hotel excellance postion off motorway good breakfast, nice to see tea and coffee making facilities in room only thing missing was milk which was brought up to our room and it was nice and fresh not silly little plastic pots. would definatly stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin from Hampton,London

A little gem

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed her twice in the same week,the hotel was easy to find, comfortable ,friendly and an excellant place to break a long distance journey.We found the food in the restaurant superb ,the chef really knows his stuff. A very good hotel ,a little gem,we would recommend this place .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to convenient shops and the motorway

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food is superb.