Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire

close to all amenities

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: close to what we needed, trafford centre.
Cons: reception looked shabby, could do with a refurb & receptionist staff could do with smiling.
Location: good location, within walking distance to sale town centre, bus stop outside for travelling further, m/cr, ideal base for getting about..
good base for what we needed, would stop again. couldnt fault the breakfast this was lovely & also hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good base for a stay in Sale area

Posted Nov 20, 2014
No complaints about our stay, this is a good solid hotel offering a value for money budget stay in the Sale area. Great location, close to shops and transport and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom staffordshire

Very basic hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Breakfast was good, staff were polite, decor of the rooms was very dated and carpets were worn in places . Bedside light bulb needed replacing . Very small TV in room .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lithuania

One from the past.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The staff excellent and it's position in Sale.Ideal for a short stay.
Cons: The public areas down stairs a little faded needs TLC.
Location: On a bus route in to Manchester and the airport. Not far to Metrolink where you can get anywhere in greater Manchester. Plenty of places to eat .
I lived a couple of miles from the hotel until I left the UK. 4 years ago I used the bar and the restaurant. It changed owners. Overall it needs a bit of TLC downstairs but rooms ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

Nice hotel but showing signs of wear and tear.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Staff, comfort and location being a bus ride from city centre.
Cons: Replace broken and worn out fittings.
Location: Old Trafford football stadium. City centre. Corronation St tour. Manchester big wheel.
The hair drier did not work, neither did the phone in the room. On the last day the tap in the bathroom would not turn off so a temporary repair was done to shut the water off. Two hours later the same thing happened again. The staff were really nice, chatty and helpful and the bed was very comfortable. Basically it is a nice hotel in a good position in need of a refit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martinfrom Oxford

Crumbs what an hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK just for one night and it did provide clean bedding. The crumbs in the Room Service folder speak volumes for the professionalism of this operation which appears to be running on a shoestring. Equally embarrassing was to have the security number on my card written down by a person on reception "just in case". Just in case what? Someone rips me off with internet purchases? Apparently the "accountant" shreds them the day after check-out. I won't be checking in again so that's not so relevant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr.Lockettfrom Yorkshire

Satified

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally, ticked all the boxes and reflected good accomodation rates. Some slight previous damage in room noticable. Would go again as we enjoyed our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n

Perfect

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Lovely rooms and very clean nice bath and very spacious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK very convenient for event city

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Rooms OK friendly staff, great Greek restaurant 200 yds away. will stay again next classic car show
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

short stay, budget hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a short-stay (1-2 nights) this hotel may be OK, but not for any longer. The photos are a bit misleading as the rooms we stayed in were not as clean and polished looking as some of the photos. The location was ideal for our business needs but there is not much in the immediate area to explore or for dining options (not the hotels fault - but a note intended towards guests considering this).