Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good value, friendly staff and comfy beds!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, beds, size of rooms.
Cons: Decor, low/office-looking ceiling in room 38.
We stayed one night in the family room in the basement/lower-ground floor. We weren't aware it was the basement before we booked and my husband found one of the rooms (and the shower) a bit claustrophobic as the ceiling was so low. It didn't bother the rest of us – there's plenty of natural light from street level – but worth asking about if you're tall! Apart from that the rooms are a really good size, TV in each, so you can put the kids to bed in one room and you don't have to sit all night in the quiet and dark, you can stay up in the adjacent room. Decor pretty old-fashioned but all seemed clean. And most importantly the beds were comfortable and we all slept well. Apart from some noise from pipes, it was very quiet. The hotel staff are very friendly, breakfast was decent and the rates are great value. I would and have recommended it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cosy hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. The only issue I have to point out is that wheelchair accessibility is very poor. I'll not recommended to wheelchair users
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maureen

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: staff and food
I booked a budget single and that is just what I got! The room was very small with the toilet squeezed in next to the sliding-door wardrobe and drawers. Wifi was iffy in the room but fine in the bar. It suited my needs for one night. I did not have breakfast, but the evening meal was acceptable - cottage pie with cheesy mash was filloing and the cheese and biscuits were plentiful. Staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Restaurant
Only stayed one night but would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jdr from S E Eangland

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant - we were able to bring our dogs who were made welcome but we were up on the top floor at the end of a corridor so a long way from the front door when they needed to go out. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Good location for our trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Daf from London

Emergency only

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was from 1950`s, no cold water to the tap, and breakfast was only continental with a surcharge for hot. Never again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elaine from Worcester

Close to city centre

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Traditional and friendly hotel
Location: Close to metro link.
Very enjoyable and relaxing stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen O from Hampstead

Great value for money, handy for Metrolink

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Low rate for a decent hotel close to the Metrolink. This is what I wanted and what I got. The place is a little dated, the room rather small, the shower old-fashioned, but if you want luxury you pay 3x this room rate. Friendly service and late key available on request. Sale is a short stroll away through suburban streets. Manchester City Centre is a few stops on the Metrolink, ditto Altrincham in the other direction.