Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Disappointing doesn't describe it!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing really.....
Cons: The whole place, if it wants to stay in business, needs to be revamped - inside and outside. There are plenty of new/clean hotels in the same area.
Location: It's right off the interstate in Salem - lots to do near by........
It's hard, as a family, to find a room where we all can stay - we have three children. But when we found the three queen room, no smoking w/ kitchenette at a reasonable price - we jumped on it. We should have known better. The kitchenette consisted of some drawers and a tiny refrigerator that didn't even get cold. The room smelled horribly of smoke, the beds only had two flat sheets (no fitted) and a comforter. We were given two towels (although the room was booked for two adults and three children) and no garbage can. It's easy on/off the highway, to restaurants, shopping, gas, etc.... but not really an area I would prefer to feel great in with a family. Will never stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

dirty

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing, I am a little spoiled, I have always had clean rooms before.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Wallk through a car dealership
Sheets and towels have black stains, not dirty, just looks bad. The chair is sticky, and leather couch is wet. Very uncomfortable. Put some beer and coke in fridge, and about 3 hours later open on, and it squirted all over, it was frozen. The following day, room service had come in to change towels, the removed garbage bag from bathroom, and left it on a table in the main room. Told staff about fridge, but nothing was done, they didn t even clean the coke mess by the TV.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Trufant, MI

wouldn't ever recommend this place

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing, but checking out in the morning. We checked in at 1:30am and checked out by 8:00am
Cons: Management, cleaning it, have more rooms with king beds.
Location: It was difficult to get to from highway, I had to drive around to find entrance to motel, it was on a dead end road.
We reserved online a room with a king bed, when we got there, there were no king beds left. When I first walled in, there was a person sleeping on the sofa in the lobby. When we got to the room they gave us, the room was extremely cold, the heater didn't work that well. The bed was to hard. There were no wash clothes in the room. I went to front desk, the person working took me to laundry room to get some. There were not any. He then checked 2 other empty room, none there either. He then said, go back to your room and that he would bring us some. He did, but only one. In the morning, I went down to the front desk to check out early, we were to have stayed there for 4 days, they wouldn't refund me the 3 days that I had reserved. I had to do it thru Expedia. Expedia was able to get me my refund. NEVER THAT PLACE AGAIN OR THAT CHAIN!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Salem

Worst place ever!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The most horrible hotel I have ever laid eyes on. Room was filthy and whole place reeked of skunk bud! I looked at room and walked back out. What a rat hole!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom john day oregon

You want my opinion

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: it was cheap and clean
Cons: Every thing but the staff
Location: right off the highway and easy to get were I needed to be
It was clean and staff were pleasant!the phone didn't work,there was no coffee pot in room,no ice or snack machines,no remote for TV and I think that's it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, Or

Next to freeway but on a dead end road

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Price was right
Cons: Hot coffee, more breakfast snacks
Location: Close to freeway & mall plus plenty of restaurants
Some of the neighbors had dogs & loud voices. Coffee was cold in the morning, all items were gone by 9:30
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom Portland, Oregon

COCKROACHES!!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The employees do their best but they are poorly trained. The building is falling apart. Another guest before me complained that her room had not been cleaned in days. The desk person said it is hotel policy to clean only every 3-4 days!!! Disgusting. And not surprising either. In my room the Air Conditioner blew out more dust than cool air, making it unusuable. The worst part? There were cocktoaches in my bathroom. I had to quietly kill then so my Boy would not be upset. I would never go back ever. I had to wait to calm down from how upset i was to write a fair review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bricefrom USA

Budget stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Many things wrong, but if you just need a cheap place to stay it works.