Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It's a little bit older but still a nice place to stay. Rooms are comfortable, staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bend

Good place to stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Hotel was in good to fair condition. Parking was tight but secure. It was hot as Salem often is. A/C was in room off of the actual sleeping area and even tho we had it on high all night it barely cooled room. Nice continental breakfast. Overall good place to stay. Clean and secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Room was clean, all 'things' in room worked, breakfast was good, and service / staff were outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, OR

Big and quiet

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Slept very well!
Location: It's at the far end of town, so a bit of a drive from downtown. Only down side.
Stayed here because all the downtown hotels near the convention center were booked or far too expensive. Older building, but big rooms, well furnished, nicely maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, CA

Overall - good

Posted May 17, 2015
Nice rooms and excellent staff. The only thing that could be better would be the mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very accessible and decent hotel for a short stay

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
I was down in Salem for a conference. The room was near the conference location and that is why chose it. It's very easy to get to right off of the interstate exit. It's not very close to many food options (although there is a Subway right next door), so for a two day stay that was a little annoying but nothing a short drive up the road or next exit couldn't fix. The hotel looked clean and the room was clean. The only two complaints where that it smelled like cleaners for most of the first day, and the sheets very rough. However, it is to be expected of this kind of hotel chain. The pool was very clean and big! The staff were very friendly, and they made sure you're stay was comfortable. If you forget some toiletries they will provide you with some! I forgot toothpaste and they happily upon request provided me with a small package of Colgate. They also gave us pool towels so we wouldn't have to use the room ones (although they were tiny). The continental breakfast was no big thing but it was still satisfying. They offered the usual ... Fruit, self make pancakes, bagels, biscuits and gravy, milk, juice, H2O, and so on. Not much of and option for us vegetarians other than carbs but like I said, the usual. Not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken Rex from Nampa, Idaho

great hotel!

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Came to Oregon for a family funeral. Everything about the hotel was very good. Comfortable, clean beds, great breakfast foods, pleasant hotel staff, close to freeway. Would certainly stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

dirty & smell

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
the bed is so dirty there is still some stain on the pillow sheet and room smell like in cigarettes smoking room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, Ca

Clean but smelly

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It was clean and quiet but the room smelled like a cat box!!! It was an over powering smell that made me nauseous! The gym was great and my hubby and daughter enjoyed the pool!