Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Never again.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing! In fact I cancelled the future reservation I had made for this excuse for a hotel.
Cons: The breakfast needs to be more than a few pieces of pastry 2 bagels and a make your own waffle and some sausage links in a crockpot. No suprevision!!!
Location: All I needed this room for was a place to sleep before I got back on the road the next day.
It started off poorly an ddidn't get any better. The desk clerk didn't smile or even look at me whenhe was talking. There was no mention of the time and place for their alleged breakfast buffet. One of the 2 beds was so close to the window that only 1 person could sleep in the bed unless they wanted to climb over the other person to get out of the bed. The breakfast buffet was worse than bad. If Anthony from Hotel Impossible were to visit this location he would be really disappointed.
3 out of 5
by mom of 2 from portland, oregon

Nice family stay

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: pool close to everything great staff
Cons: spa tub was filthy. very disappointed. complained and was told it would be cleaned but it never did.
Location: right off highway . jackinthebox is right next door and alfs is a few blocks down. short drive to the aviation museum and wings andwaves
Front desk personnel were wonderful. Halls, lobby, eating area, and room were clean and wonderful. House cleaning crew were very respect full. Kids loved the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bug

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Gal at front desk was very pleasant to work with.
Was trying to save a few bucks for the company and thought I would stay here......looked nice in the pictures. My non smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Next I decided to check the bed comfort and for the first time ever, check the bedding. First thing I found was a small black spot on my pillow, put on my glasses and sure enough it was crawling. Needless to say I found another place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location was close to the main part of town but not walking distance, especially in the snow.
Cons: Nothing, it was just right.
Location: The main part of town is still old time west style of buildings and at night the trees are filled with fairy lights, looks fantastic. Evergreen museum
Arrived shortly after an unseasonal dump of 6 inches of snow. Nothing was a bother to the friendly staff who were willing to have a chat about the town and places to get a good meal. The room was large, clean and the shower was at a height that you didn't need to bend down to rinse your hair. Great heating and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was supplied and was cereal, waffles, hot food and bagels. I can say that breakfast was good. Staff suggested the McMinnville Oregon Hotel at 3rd and Johnstone Streets. This Hotel was an original Hotel in the town that has been renovated. The meals were good prices and exceptional value and tasted great. Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joe from Corona, CA

Nice place in McMinnville

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice for a few day stay:) Reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 13, 2014
It was a very nice hotel and the service was excellent and the staff always were really kind and always had a smile on their face
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wanita from T

Family get away

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Easy check in smelled very clean when entering, friendly staff greeted us with a smile. continental breakfast was great kids loved the items to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Went to waterpark nearby and had a very nice stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Quiet. Clean

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Close to my family's home
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
I had a pleasant experience. Staff was friendly and room was clean and hotel was quiet. The pool was clean and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth Elmendorf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com