Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We found the name misleading.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient to our needs and we were directed well to our dining need when we checked in.
Cons: Update the television. Appoint the room with reasonably sized pillows( they were about 1 foot square!)
Location: Third street was a fun area to walk and enjoy!
There didn't seem to be any courtyard OR vineyard. The room configuration was poor; with the bathroom door at your knees, the fridge FROZE all our food and the pillows were as small as postage stamps! There was no butter or trays on the breakfast line when we came through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient half-way point

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, overall needs updating.
Hotel was just okay; conveniently located half-way between the coast and Portland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

So so

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The pool.
Cons: The quality of the furniture in the rooms.
Location: We stayed here to go visit the Evergreen Air and Space Museum and Waterpark.
The hotel was ok, but a few things made me not like it in the end. The TV was old style tube, the electrical outlets were loose so I couldn't plug in my devices, the office they had was a standalone desktop computer and printer siting out in the open in the lobby, the breakfast area was too small and without any TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It was very nice. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was good. Lots of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Very nice stay but...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Only problem was that it was after 315-330 when I went back to the hotel and the lady hadn't cleaned our room yet. We opted to leave the room for a little bit so she could clean it but she did an awesome job. Very nice lady. The hotel staff was very nice and welcoming to my daughter and I every day. Because of that I look forward to staying there in the future. Thank you for the great service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 0

Hotel o k. People hanging around hotel not ok.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Lady who was hanging around hotel was able to access in door spa and joined guests in her under garments. Too many people hang around side door of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Never again.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing! In fact I cancelled the future reservation I had made for this excuse for a hotel.
Cons: The breakfast needs to be more than a few pieces of pastry 2 bagels and a make your own waffle and some sausage links in a crockpot. No suprevision!!!
Location: All I needed this room for was a place to sleep before I got back on the road the next day.
It started off poorly an ddidn't get any better. The desk clerk didn't smile or even look at me whenhe was talking. There was no mention of the time and place for their alleged breakfast buffet. One of the 2 beds was so close to the window that only 1 person could sleep in the bed unless they wanted to climb over the other person to get out of the bed. The breakfast buffet was worse than bad. If Anthony from Hotel Impossible were to visit this location he would be really disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Seattle

Nice place, but........

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was clean and orderly, no issues there. The breakfast was a disappointment, especially since I had stayed there a few years previous and was quite happy with it and the tv is a small flat screen PC monitor with a poor picture. Overall it's a perfectly acceptable stay but a bit pricey for what you get
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary from Eugene

quiet, but run down

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
All of the reviews I read said it was simple, clean, and quiet. I'd agree with all of that, but add run down. They've made no upgrades in twenty plus years, I'd guess. It's quiet, yes. But I won't be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com