Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sam

No Frills

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and there was a microwave and a refrigerator. The towels etc. were clean and white.
Cons: LOTS!
Location: An excellent aviation museum and antique shops are nearby.
Disappointing! No frills means no 'Kleenex', no breakfast, no clock, no shampoo etc., no coffee maker. Although it was a non smoking room, someone had smoked in that room recently. The management brewed a big pot of coffee in the morning, and when that was gone, no more was made until the next morning. There were no tea bags. The coffee was good, however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malia from Elko

It was very nice. It would be better with carpet.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
It was easy access. There were shopping within a mile.
1 out of 5
by Chad from Portland, Or

Worse stay ever

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The Tv didn't work and they never came to fix it even when they were supposed to. We had to leave at midnight back home because our neighbors were to loud and they wouldn't move us to a more quiet area:(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Dirty floors and back scratchers

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Decor was awesome, liked the step-in shower surround
Cons: Towels and floor cleanliness, and the water pressure was terrible in the shower was awful, our motor home gets better pressure
Location: Just put stopped overnight, sorry, don't know a thing about what is there to do. Location was easy to find, and efficient to check in to.
I was pleasantly surprised that the room's were "mod squad" decorated, it was fun, loved the laminate flooring as well instead of icky carpet. Did not like? That the room was a non smoking and still stunk like it was and had cigarette burns on the shower surround. Also, the top cover on the bed had easily visible stains on it, the floor when walked barefoot, was filthy, and the towels were so cheap, I used one as a very formidable back scratcher
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest motel 6

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Like the title it's the nicest motel 6 I've stayed at. But it was a good stay for the one night i was there. Like most quick reservation inexpensive motels the bed wasn't the most comfortable but could still sleep in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Joseph, Oregon

Economical choice

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Booked through Expedia, it was a very economical choice, half the price of competitors.
Cons: The door was very difficult to latch and lock, needing to be pulled to just so and then pushed on in the right place. I would like a luggage rack .
Location: There are many vineyards and a historic downtown shopping area nearby.
This is a very basic motel. With no drawers or luggage racks, suitcases must be kept on an extra bed or the floor, making it less comfortable for stays of more than a day or so. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. There was some highway noise and some noise from patrons using a nearby staircase.
1 out of 5
by BRENT from vancover island

not so good

Posted Jan 3, 2014
the door lock didnt work so staff had to let you in if you closed the door be hide you not very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nethop from Salem, OR

A nice motel 6

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: Upgrade the outside.
Location: In between Portland and Lincoln City Beach. Casino near by. Evergreen Flight museum and wave pool near by.
This is your typical Motel 6 with a few upgrades. Had hardwood floors which was nice instead of the yucky motel carpet. My room had a walk in shower rather than bathtub combo which I thought was great. Outside was a little run down but not too bad. Parking is limited. I got a very good price on Expedia but they are normally a more expensive Motel 6. Overall not too bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This location gives Motel 6 a very bad name...

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: --
Horrible. The site is in disrepair and dirty. The room provided was not as advertised. Specifically the refrigerator and the microwave were broken, and the cable box was missing rendering the HDTV that is boasted about on their sign, unusable. I stayed in room 223. Blood red rusty water came out of the shower and sink spigots and took several minutes to clear. The bed was hard and lumpy, and the heater too noisey to sleep. I had to turn it off. And to make matters worse, the staff was unapologetic and claimed there was nothing they could do. I know what to expect from a cut-rate motel, and have stayed in Motel 6's often... but THIS one should have their franchize pulled. Shameful, and a rip off at any price.