Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukie Oregon

Great stay over ! Highly recommend!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable....Room very roomy & well appointed.... The staff very pleasant...that could be its McMinnville Oregon .Friendly folks !
Cons: Heater air conditioner was noisy on then off....
Location: World Class Wine Country , just don't try the red wines the white are very nice & , the Air Museum is world class...great water park for the kids....
Nice place to stay....staff very nice...Room & bed excellent ....We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ventura, ca

Great hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Good size rooms, neat and clean.
Location: Downtown walking distant away. Evergreen air museum very close.
Have stayed here a few times and have not been disappointed yet. Neat, clean friendly and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR.

Convenient, Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location, pool, breakfast, size of room.
Cons: Decor, TV needs updating. Excercise room totally out of commission.
Location: Wings & Waves, Evergreen Air Museum (Spruce Goose), downtown McMinnville, wineries, shopping.
Convenient, decent hotel near Wings & Waves. Has an indoor pool, which was nice for the kids. Hotel seems a little old, pool was a little dated, decor was tired and TV didn't have an HDMI plug. But they did have a nice free breakfast, our room was quite large (two queens and a couch), and the air conditioner worked great (key during a time when outside was 90-95 degrees). Overall, a decent hotel and a decent value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by harjinder gill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janefrom Redding

70 wineries

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This little town is full....70 wineries; good places to eat, cute walking downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AMO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not many other options

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great location, close to waterpark and air museum
Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was miserable, 20 minutes without eggs of sausage (this is not a difficult thing to plan) and employees did not care much. A lot of talk about previous nights party they attended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yachats, OR

Easily found, next to Evergreen Air Museum

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, comfortable beds, decent hot breakfast in the a.m.
Cons: The hot breakfast could be "hot" -- everything was lukewarm in those buffet containers. But I liked the hard-boiled eggs!
Location: Evergreen Air Museum is right next door, along with the water park. McMinnville nearby and very charming. Right in Yamhill County wine country!
Just needed an overnight on way to PDX and this was a wonderful hotel -- easy to find, clean, comfortable and they had a bottle of Widmer Hefe beer chilling in the refrigerator! I would definitely stay here again and spend some time exploring McMinnville. Staff was pleasant and very efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam Wfrom Orland

evergreen air muesuem

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel, staff very helpful, room clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average motel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This is definitely a step down from the old Red Lion class. Just a regular motel for an upscale rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Karla, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel based on the experience during your stay. You are a valued guest and we do hope that you will stay with Red Lion Hotels again in the future.