Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kapolei, HI

Convenient location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, comfort
Cons: Fruit available at breakfast.
Location: Evergreen Aeronautics and Space Museum, tasting rooms for wine, chocolate shops.
Check-in was quick and courteous. The building appears new. A computer is located in the lobby so that those of us who travel without tech can check e-mail or search the Web. The room was secure and comfortable, all appliances worked, and the AC adjusted easily. Breakfast was good with an assortment of choices but no fresh fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

On Business in McMinnville

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Couple of days in McMinville, this hotel is OK, clean, quiet and reasonably comfortable - good value. Free breakfast and complementary news paper. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015
We stayed just one night here in a quiet room on the back of the building. Check in was easy. Breakfast wasn't as good as the lower priced hotel we stayed at in Newberg, so they could work on that. The toiletries were nice and the bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice, clean and comfortable, spacious rooms

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Rooms are excellent.
Cons: Swimming pool cleanliness-- water should not appear cloudy.
Location: Close to Aerospace Museum.
Very nice rooms-- spacious, clean and comfortable. However, the indoor swimming pool had cloudy green water and very strong chlorine smell to a degree that I did not feel comfortable using it. The breakfast was also much less satisfying than expected based on my experience at other Best Western Hotels-- cold boiled eggs were the only apparent protein source, the only hot options were biscuits and gravy, toast, or waffles. Fortunately there is a fast-food chain restaurant right next door that I found to be worthwhile alternative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

OK. Good location for wine tasting

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location is good for wine tasting.
Cons: Dress code policy
Location: Great wineries. Town of McMinnville very cute. Joel Palmer House restaurant is DELISH!
While the receptionist that checked us in was very nice, she was dressed in yoga pants and a hoodie. Not a professional image at all. The hotel is OK nothing amazing but nothing bad, just meh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was nice because it was close to Astoria, OR. and Fort Stevens, also the beach, fishing.
Hotel staff was very nice and the hotel was very clean. Our stay was very enjoyable..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good enough - close to Wings & Waves waterpark

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Very clean room.
Cons: Worn out mattress, room safe did not work.
Location: Wings & Waves waterpark, cinema right next door
This hotel was good enough. Near the Wings & Waves waterpark, and the right price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I stayed one night. Everything was great and very comfortable. The breakfast included was good,too! No complaints and not sure how they could improve! Just keep doing the great job they are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasurable stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast options
Location: Flight museum
Nice hotel with friendly staff! Comfortable beds. Only negative is your can hear all foot and shower activity from floor above.