Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Don't stat here!!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
The only good thing was a comfy bed. There is no smoking however everyone around was smoking, nothing but cigarette butts all over the walk way. Yelling and screeching going on all night! Rooms are VERY small, toilets do not work well at all! You have to hold the handle down all the time. Find a better place then here! It was awful! If you smoke, party and stay up all night in a parking lot than this is the place for you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New clean rooms

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Clean comfortable great price, close to rte 93, easy on easy off, still had that new room smell!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington VT

Very much an average motel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Stayed for 3 nights because of a blizzard in New Hampshire. Bed was comfortable, but the room was small - and I had a Superior King room. The heat didn't work the first night; maintenance fixed it the next day then it was OK. Don't plan on sleeping late, you can hear everything outside your door from people opening and closing doors to cars starting, and the walls are super-thin. One night, maybe going to Canobie Lake or something else close by? Sure.....more than one night I would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great hotel for a very fair price and the staff was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids MI

Rude awakening!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
In the middle of the night a tow service was helping someone who lock their keys in their car, security breech caused cars horn to start blasting waking us up about 3:00 am, we thought someone was steeling our truck! Very scary, lost sleep on an already short night! Not happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Great for last minute and affordable family or business travel. Very nice and informative staff. Free wifi and coffee/tea available 24 / 7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Room was very small but satisfied my needs. Great location and great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Front desk lady was incredibly helpful and friendly. Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Happy, Happy, Happy !

Posted Dec 22, 2014
My stay at the Red Roof in Salem, NH was terrific-from the moment I walked in to the checkout. All the staff very cheerful and helpful, room clean and comfortable. NO smoke smells as I saw in previous reviews! I wish there was some way to mark the entrance to the commuter that it is NOT the way to the hotel and to go to the light and turn! I took your card and gave it to the instructor of class I was there for and told to her to pass it on for others not knowing the area. THANK YOU for a wonderful night's sleep! Pati Mac