Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl.

Nice place, close to everything in town.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: I would have like the fridge to have been turned on, since they knew we were coming.
Location: Location was great, close to restaurants, gas stations & stores.
We were there to visit family, so we stayed at the motel for 4 nights. Everyone was helpful & kind. We would stay again on our next visit to town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never go back

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Room was dirty had a terrible smell. People were smoking right next to my air conditioner. Floor was dirty couch bed was old and needed replaced. Office chair needed replaced had stains..Bathroom was dirty and the towels had dirt on them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Motel was advertised as newly remodeled. New carpet and New poorly applied paint does not equal remodel. shower faucet leaked, shower water very hot or cold no in between. Bathroom mirror was broken and taped back together. Blankets on the bed had holes in them. Just not a good place.to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by janet boatman from salem

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
will not stay agian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cendia Letterman from Jasper, IN

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
My sis and I liked the stay but when we got to our room it was ice cold and had a musty smell so we went and bought a room deodorizer. For the price it was very nice. Took a while to get the room warmed up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK if you need to stay in this area.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Not quite up to current hotel standards, but good place to lay your head. Probably original decor and amenities from the 60s.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from salem ill

the hotel

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
well,it was not bad ,for old motel,u could not see tv very well at ,it needs to b up higher so u can,when u r laying down ,would b nice to have a coffee pot in there for coffee when u get up. the towels were way too small,not much to dry on.otherwise not too bad ,but could b better.
3 out of 5
by Glenn from West Virginia, USA

Poor

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: NO security after dark
Location: Great for my travel plans
I have stayed here three times and it may be my last, Motel was as expected,clean and comfortable, but I belive people in the next room were selling drugs. All night long people were in and out every hour, other people I was there with said the same thing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels.com