Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacob Mathew from Cochin

Great location, good srvice

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Sterling Resorts for 4 days from 1st Feb. Hotel location is very good. Rooms were clean , staff very polite, on the whole we enjoyed our stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jagadish from chennai

good

Posted Jan 16, 2014
the overall experience was good. the architecture of the hotel is excellent. It is value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amar from Bangalore

Needs improvement

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Likes: 1) Beautiful breath taking views of the valley 2) Food 3) Service. 4) Hotel Exterior. Dislikes: 1) Access road to hotel - pathetic. You will literally feel lost on the road as there is no sign board giving directions. 2) Room interior not worth the money 3) Bathroom condition not up to the mark. 4) Car Parking facility not good. Whoever hits the lot first gets to park. Verdict: Not a great value for the money. Room resembled a town lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sunnys18_blr from bangalore

Amazing

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
great property, lovely location, friendly staff and really cozy rooms....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amit

Yercaud hotel - Pricey but nice location

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good location, but service is very poor, food is average and not much around for food and stuff. Property is old and not for people who have trouble climbing the stairs as everything including rooms, restaurants etc. have a climb of at least 20-30 flights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from chennai

sterling

Posted May 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Locaiton was good and the comforts were good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Awesome location

Posted Apr 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
If you are going to Yercaud, there is only place to be in. Sterling resorts! None match the views Sterling has to offer. Amazing resort. But, the resort is quite old. The rooms are not up to modern standards. They are not maintained clean. Common areas are disgustingly dirty. Food is good, not very expensive. There are a number of things to do within the resort. In fact, I went there for a couple of days, and didn't leave the resort for the most part. You have a lady's seat view point and a rose garden next to the resort, we went by walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Very Bad experience

Posted Apr 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Check in time was 2 PM But they gave the room at 7 PM. the rooms were not clean. lot of blood stains were there on the bed. we asked for room change. they did not agree. we told that will call police, then they gave room change. Many people say that the location is good. True , the location is very good. What is the use? you need to sleep inside the room not outside:-). i saw almost all the room & they seems to be dirty. Food was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Sterling Holiday Resorts in Yercaud.

Posted Feb 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Sterling Holiday Resorts, Yercaud. Though resort is situated in a deadend, a special mention to be made about this resort. It is in the midst of 2 view points of Yercaud - Ladys seat & Gents seat from where one can have a beautiful view of the valley & sunset. The resort is unique in design & natural terrain has been utilised verywell & converted into a beautiful location. A warm welcome at the reception, comfortable room, tasty food, good service, helpful staff & above all homely atmosphere mesmerised us.