Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel was conveniently located.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: True non smoking areas
While the room met our needs the smell of cigarette smoke was present in our nonsmoking room was present and was overwhelming in the halls. There was no elevator. Breakfast was minimal. However, the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
we stayed one night traveling...I was pleasantly surprised as I was not expecting the accommodations to be as nice as they were. I would stay there again if in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was nice. Only downside would be the choices for breakfast was'nt much of a selection. But room was fine, beds fine and would stay again when passing thru.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by izzysMom from IL

Ok stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I was tired after a long drive the people above and next door were loud all night and someone's dog barked all the time. Breakfast was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

smelly new carpet

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wait until May, when the new carpet odor after renovations may have improved. The room is OK and the service good here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JJJ from Rockford

great location

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before and enjoy the location close to restaurants, family and shopping. We enjoyed antiquing this time......and we will stay here again. Nice to see note that there are renovations going on. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Saundra

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at hundreds of hotels. This hotel is currently under renovation. The desk person was a sweetheart. Very polite and informative. Our room was well decorated, very comfortable beds, very clean!! Absolutely nothing to complain about at all!! I stayed over there with my mother because we were in town on a family emergency and the ratings concerned me. But honestly, this hotel was by far the best I have stayed in recently!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Wally from MO

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing super special about our stay...but nothing super bad either.