Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Clean and convenient to attractions. Enjoyed my time there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karynfrom Skowhegan

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel room was falsely advertised. The room we initially got was probably one of the worst rooms I could have stayed in. Flat screens were small. Beds were hard. No tub just shower in that "private bathroom." It was called the superior room but far from that. I could have found a nicer hotel for cheaper and as a matter of fact stayed for one in Plymouth for half the price. My husband and I were not impressed so we told the front desk. They had us wait an hour before upgrading us to a suite with a whirl pool bath tub for an extra $35. This room was fine. We kept to ourselves the rest of the stay. The parking was not great at all. Would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dawnfrom Maine

An encounter with a ghost. Great time!

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time. The highlight of our stay was an encounter with what we believed to be a ghost that entered our room, got between us while we were talking and then moved back to the ceiling and away. The mattress could have been a little more comfortable but overall it was a fun and restful visit. I would go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Ok.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Near restaurants.
Cons: Phone wasn't working.
No bad. Not great. Just Ok. Noisy a little bit because of the type of windows and the way our building was positioned (near a street corner with no stop sign, just a yield sign.). They also don't have enough parking spots for the number of rooms they have. Coming back from friends late at night with family and you have to park on the street, is not the greatest option in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

family suite

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a great neighborhood parking is tight but available. The decor needed some help but the room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great b and b in a cute neighborhood

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Nice place to stay. Clean and comfortable, friendly and accommodating staff. Just a short walk to restaurants and attractions. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

October 2014 in Salem

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect area, quiet and close to all museums and attractions. Breakfast adequate only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guter Start für eine New England Tour

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Hotel ist über mehrere Gebäude verteilt. Die Nebengebäude sind fußläufig erreichbar. Sehr gute Parkmöglichkeiten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by l hawkinsfrom Henderson nv

historic but shabby

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is actually 3 separate properties. We were located in the Captain West bldg, which is where the breakfast room is located. Parking was about a block away. Since its an historic hotel, I expected small rooms and bathrooms. While the hotel does have charm, especially the breakfast room, the room could use some new carpeting (which had stains) and fresh bedspreads and bed linens*not to mention mattresses. Those items just seemed like they were clean but from the 80's! There was a sad silk flower "arrangement" on the mantle too. A bit of updating in the bathroom (shower) would be nice too. I wasn't expecting glitz and glamour, but when I go on vacation, I expect a nicer place. Didnt want to spend much Time there. breakfast was a nice selection for a continental, and the staff at the front desk and in the breakfast room were very nice and helpful. That made the stay much better!