Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laurencefrom lyon

Escale a Lecce

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous sommes restes 3 nuits dans la superbe suite du B&B. Seul bémol le petit dej. n'étant pas servit l'ete sur place mais au café du coin. La gentillesse de la serveuse et les pâtisseries ont largement comblees ce manque. La cuisine n'est pas équipee et ne sert donc a rien. L'hôtel est a 5mn du centre, idéale pour profiter de Lecce.
3 out of 5
by Bournefrom London

Good location near historic centre but lacking

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Good location to centre of town
Cons: The towel as well as bedding old and needs updating
Location: Good location to centre of town
It is really a B&B dressed as a hotel. Breakfast poor with dried offering. Mean on tea and coffee, which is delivered to your room in a small half filled flask. The towel as well as bedding old. Good location to centre of town but a bit noisy as it is based on a main road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lantanafrom Paris

Très décevant

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le lit était confortable, mais la chambre glaciale, non chauffée, alors que le temps exterieur était très frais et pluvieux, malgré le mois d'avril.La salle de bains minuscule. Le petit déjeuner était une honte. Des patisseries industrielles sous cellophane et de l'eau bouillante en guise de café! La TV ne marchait pas et a dû être remplacée. Nous ne sommes restés qu'une nuit, écourtant notre séjour pour aller ailleurs. En été, par temps très chaud, cet hôtel ne manque pas d'atouts, bien qu'il soit en dehors du Centre historique, mais reste le problème du petit déjeuner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heidi und Jürgenfrom Königslutter

Ideal für Unternehmensfreudige Kulturineressierte

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lecce ist eine kulturell interessante, lebhafte Stadt, verkehrsgünstig gelegen und ideal als Urlaubsstandort in Apulien. Antica Villa la Viola ist eine sehr schöne, echte italienische Villa mit sehr geschmackvoll eingerichteten Zimmern, einer großen komfortablen Suite, verkehrsgünstig in Lecce gelegen, dicht an der Altstadt, doch ist man auch schnell auf den Ausfallstraßen nach allen Richtungen. Bei den Besitzern Sofia und Giampaolo fühlt man sich nicht als Touristen sondern als Freunde des Hause sofort herzlich willkommen und gut betreut. Wir waren 12 Tage im März 2014 dort und wären sehr gern länger geblieben. Alles in allem: Ein sehr schöner Urlaub, den wir gern wiederholen möchten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnaudfrom Angers

B&B très accueillant, à 10mn du centre historique

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: L'accueil, le charme de la chambre.
Cons: Toutr était parfait
Location: Centre ville de Lecce
Excellent accueil, chambre voutée avec SdB dans une maison ancienne restaurée avec goût, entrée privative, le tout très charmant. Accueil très sympathique. Excellent petit déjeuner avec spécialités fait maison.Parking voiture possible sans difficulté dans les rues voisines. Le tout à environ 10 mn à pied du centre historique de Lecce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krister

Perfect läge, rum,service

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Mycket charmigt hotell i perfekt ordning. Mycket fina rum. Omtänksam service. Toppenläge i förhållade till gamla staden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2011
The owners of this Villa were extremely nice. They provided restaurant recommendations and we even received a 10% discount at one. The Villa, itself, is about a 10 minute walk to the centro historico. Security at the Villa is very good, as there is a security gate and then a separate key to your room. Several cafes, a supermarket and a bakery are within walking distance. We found each of these to have very friendly service.