Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
After a rocky start, the hotel went from a 3 star rating to a 5. It is an expensive experience, but ultimately worth it. Great kids club, beautiful, facilities, comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cynthiafrom seattle, WA USA

On top of the world!!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 
Had lovely stay for 4 nights while in Puglia. Loved the decor, service and room comfort and design. Breakfast was amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Most luxurious experience.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 
Beautiful, luxurious, tasteful hotel. We were here for a wedding and the hotel is soothing and beautiful. Very luxurious, first rate service. Four stars for location because its a bit hard to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good, with a few tweaks needed.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 
No housekeeping service before 9am is strange for a 5-star accommodation. Ordered a specific car to take me to airport and the request was not fulfilled (a different, much lower-quality, car showed up, without me being informed first). I had to pay same price on top of that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margaretfrom Toronto

Posted Sep 19, 2014 
I have travelled a lot. This has been the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Looking forward to returning with whole family. (12)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adofrom Dublin

Posted Aug 24, 2014 
We had a fantastic stay at Borgo Egnazia, after a little difficulty finding the place, due to our sat nav , the warm welcome started at the gate and followed on from there. The hotel is stunning the rooms are equally beautiful but its the warm friendly attentive staff that are the jewel of this hotel. We enjoyed twelve days here and we can not fault it, and we are well travelled so our standards are high but Borgo Egnazia past with flying colours. We look forward to our return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Really good facilities and very courteous staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The swimming pools, breakfasts and attention to detail.
Cons: The power shower in bathroom and a larger TV in Games Room.
Location: Visits to the beach, nearby towns of interest, Ostuni and Festano.
Our brief to ourselves was a relaxing and comfortable holiday in an hotel offering good facilities, food and courteous staff. All these criteria were fulfilled, in particular, the magnificent outdoor swimming pools and wonderful breakfasts. Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

eccezionale

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: tutto
Cons: nessuno
abbiamo trascorso un week end indimenticabile in un posto da mille e una notte. Il Borgo Egnazia è davvero meraviglioso e curato nei minimi dettagli. Il personale cordialissimo e la cucina strepitosa. Non c'è davvero niente che non vada. E' magico. Torneremo presto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gigifrom capri

ottimo tutto

Posted Nov 20, 2013 
benissimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Oakville, Ontario Canada

Breath-taking property

Posted Oct 2, 2013 
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Borgo Egnazia. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. The decor of the hotel and property is breath-taking. There is so much attention to detail and one of the nicest places we've stayed at in our travels. The staff were all very accommodating and friendly. It was a great location and was only a half- hour drive from some of the must-see towns such as Ostuni and Alberrobello. The pool was fabulous and the comfortable lounging area by the sea was a quick golf cart ride away. Would highly recommend this place!