Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sernaglia (TV)

Strategico per la visita dei dintorni

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Abbiamo soggiornato dal 2 al 6 gennaio 2015 a Borgo Ritella. Siamo capitati proprio durante una nevicata notevole, ma nonostante questo il personale si e' prodigato per farci soggiornare in modo molto confortevole, e infatti cosi e' stato. la posizione e' veramente strategica per la visita dei vari centri interessanti in zona: Polignano a Mare, Monopoli, Alberobello, Locorotondo, Ostuni, Martina Franca, grotte di Castellana, ecc.... ottima la colazione veramente curata, la struttura e' nuova e accogliente. Grazie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nickyfrom Liverpool

Really lovely stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights at Borgo Ritella in a room for 3. The rooms are spacious with modern kitchens and bathrooms, comfy beds, and rustic touches to the decor. Very pretty. What is not shown on the pictures is the fabulous view over Fasano - lovely by day, and by night too. Although the hotel is in a quiet spot, it is only 5 mins drive from Fasano, and the guy at check in (who spoke about as much English as we did Italian! But we got by...) gave us some great recommendations for restaurants. Breakfast was good, staff friendly, decent speed wifi, clean rooms - and the on site pool was immaculately cared for - if a little bracing when you first get in! Overall, I would highly recommend and would not hesitate to return if in the area, perhaps to a 4 bed apartment as they come with a lounge area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant stay! Smells bad.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was decent.
Cons: Service and room accommodations.
Location: Out of nowhere. Nothing to do nearby.
When we arrived for check in. Nobody was there. Front door gate locked. The office always closed. Nobody to ask questions. Only got two pillows. Trying to ask office for more pillows. Not available. The room smells bad. Furniture old. Bed is hard and uncomfortable. No blanket on bed. Air conditions r weak. Service is zero. There's nobody around to ask questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Anlage mit mäßigem Service

Posted Apr 1, 2013
In der Vorsaison nur sparsamer Service, Frühstück sehr eingeschränkt. Die Zimmer werden bei einwöchigem Aufenthalt nicht gereinigt, nur Wechsel der Handtücher, allerdings unregelmäßig, nicht täglich. Hellhörig. Anlage ist sonst sehr schön.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top-Ressort zum fairen Preis, sehr gut für Familen

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: Ambiente & Gesamteindruck, schon die Auffahrt zum automatischen Schiebetor und dann weiter über den Kiesweg war beeindruckend.
Cons: Es gab eigtl. nichts auszusetzen.
Location: Zur perfekten "Top-Lage" hätte des ggf. störende Umfeld noch etwas "weiter weg" sein müssen.
Wunderschön gelegen im Olivenhain inmitten von uralten Bäumen. Tolles, nagelneues Appartement neben alten Hofgebäuden, mit kleiner Küche. Auch die Heizung hat einwandfrei funktioniert. Alles ist mit viel Liebe zum Detail gestaltet und überhaupt nicht kitschig. Super freundlicher Service, die Pizzeria-Empfehlung war auch top. In der Umgebung sind viele interessante (alte) Städte zum Besichtigen. Aufgrund unserer Reisezeit (März) wissen wir aber nicht, ob durch den nahegelegenen großen Zoo-Safari-Park (aber sicher toll für Familien mit Kindern) ggf. (tagsüber) Beeinträchtigungen entstehen könnten. Auch konnten wir Temperaturbedingt leider nicht das wunderschöne (!) Schwimmbad testen.